(Time period covered: prehistory to present. Publication coverage: 1964 to present) Citations to journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, and book reviews on the history and culture of the U.S. and Canada. Access is limited to six users at a time.
(Time period covered: 1450 to present. Publication coverage: 1954 to present) Covers the history of the world, excluding the United States and Canada. Includes citations and abstracts to journal articles, books, dissertations, and book reviews. Access is limited to six users at a time.
International Medieval Bibliography (IMB) is a serial bibliography, published quarterly, of citations to books and articles in various areas of study on medieval European history (300- 1500), including literature, philosophy, history, religion, the arts, economics, political science, law, and the sciences and technology. Access is limited to three simultaneous users.
(c. 1784 to present for some titles) bibliography comprised of secondary source material pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Citations for books and journal material (articles, reviews, review articles, bibliographies, catalogues, abstracts and discographies) are included, as are citations for dissertation abstracts and essays in books (including entries in conference proceedings, festschriften, encyclopedias and exhibition catalogues).
(1971 to present) Citations to articles, essays in edited collections, conference proceedings, and other materials on all subjects, with a focus on humanities and social sciences, related to East, Southeast, and South Asia. Also lists books published between 1971 and 1992. International in scope; most citations are to works written in Western languages.
Access to over 30,000 eBooks, 600 Cambridge Companions Online, Shakespeare Survey Online, and over 230 full-text journals published by Cambridge University Press. Multi-disciplinary, with coverage of the humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Note: Choose "Only search content I have access to" below the search box when searching to limit results to collections Davidson owns. We do not subscribe to the entire Cambridge Core collection.
Search across most EbscoHost article databases as well as the Ebsco e-book collection; interdisciplinary in scope. Note: this search excludes America: History & Life, Historical Abstracts, and L'Année philologique.
Includes:
--Academic Search Complete
--Anthropology Plus
--Applied Science & Business Periodicals Retrospective: 1913-1983
--Art Full Text
--Art Index Retrospective
--ATLA Religion Database
--Biography Index Retrospective: 1946-1983
--Biography Reference Bank
--Book Review Digest Plus
--Book Review Digest Retrospective: 1903-1982
--Communication & Mass Media Complete
--EconLit
--Essay and General Literature Retrospective
--Education Index Retrospective: 1929-1983
--Film & Television Literature Index
--GreenFILE
--Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984
--Index Islamicus
--Index to Legal Periodicals & Books Full Text
--Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
--Music Index Full Text
--Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective: 1908-1981
--International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text
--MLA International Bibliography
--eBook Collection
--OmniFile Full Text Mega
--PsycARTICLES
--PsycINFO
--Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982
--RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
--Short Story Index Retrospective: 1915-1983
(1935 to present) Citations to journal articles, books, book chapters, and conference papers on topics related to Latin America. Fields covered include anthropology, archaeology, art, economics, geography, history, international relations, language and literature, music, philosophy, political science, and sociology. Produced by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress.
(1970 to present) An important source for information about Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border, and Hispanics in the United States; interdisciplinary in scope. Includes citations to articles, book reviews, and original literary works published in over 400 journals and in six languages, including Spanish, English, Portuguese, and French.
Covers the fields of anthropology, archaeology, banking and finance, business, drama, economics, ethnography, folklore, geography, history, literature, philosophy, politics, religion, and women's studies.
(1906 to present) Citations to articles from over 3,000 journals as well as books, conference proceedings, and book reviews. Covers a wide variety of subjects and topics related to Islam, the Middle East, and the Muslim world including art, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, political science, and religion.
JSTOR access includes over 50,000 eBooks; full-text archive of the back issues of major scholarly journals; 19th Century British Pamphlets, a collection of journals, monographs, and manuscripts related to Ireland, and some current journal issues. The eBooks work just like journals, offering unlimited use and DRM-free chapter downloads in PDF format.
(c. mid-1990s to present) A collection of over 700 full-text journals and more than 65,000 eBooks published by university and scholarly presses. Covers the humanities and social sciences. Titles are DRM-free allowing for unlimited access, downloading and printing, and simultaneous usage.
The MUSE platform offers 100% complete, full-text, journal, book, and related content from over 200 not-for-profit publishers including many of the world's most distinguished university presses, scholarly societies, independent publishers, and academic departments.
Now our largest collection of full-text article databases!
(c. 1800 to present) Multidisciplinary collection of full-text journal, magazine, and newspaper articles, e-books, dissertations, and more. Also contains citations to additional materials. Includes all of our ProQuest databases.
(c. 1997 to present, but varies) This database contains over 1,600 full-text journals, and 22,000+ ebooks, published by John Wiley & Sons and Blackwell Publishing multidisciplinary in scope. Access, view and download full ebooks or chapters individual chapters. Note: Jan. 2022 we added the 22,000+ Wiley ebooks to our subscription.
Women's Issues and Identities provides the opportunity to witness history from the female perspective. Offering coverage of the nineteenth and twentieth centuries, Women's Issues and Identities allows for the serendipitous discovery of commonalities among a variety of archival collections.
Global in scope, the archive presents materials covering the social, political, and professional aspects of women's lives and offers a look at the roles, experiences, and achievements of women in society. A wide range of primary sources provide a close look at some of the pioneers of women's history, a deep dive into the issues that have affected women, and the many contributions they have made to society.
