(1915-1981) Digital facsimiles of records of the British Cabinet, including memoranda, Cabinet Secretary's notebooks, and more. Useful for demonstrating how the British government dealt with the major 20th century events. From the National Archives (U.K.).
Provides access to the full text of bills, acts, debates, and public petitions to Parliament in the 18th, 19th, 20th, and 21st centuries.
House of Commons 18th Century
House of Commons 19th Century
Public Petitions to Parliament, 1833-1918
House of Commons 20th Century
House of Commons 21st Century (2005-2010)
House of Lords, 1800-1910
House of Commons Parliamentary Papers empowers researchers to explore the British perspective on historical and contemporary events through a vast and authoritative archive of official government documents spanning three centuries. This collection contains printed documents from 1688–1834 that illuminates many aspects of 18th century history.
Coupled with the already digitized House of Commons Parliamentary Papers, the House of Lords Parliamentary Papers will provide a complete picture of the working and influence of the UK Parliament during the pivotal 19th century.
(1509-1782) Digital facsimiles of 16th, 17th, and 18th century British government documents on foreign and domestic affairs. Covers the Tudor, Stuart, and Hanover monarchies and includes State Papers Domestic, Scotland, Borders, Ireland, and Foreign with the Acts of the Privy Council, which contain correspondence, reports, memoranda, and parliamentary drafts from ambassadors, civil servants and provincial administrators. Calendar entries are fully-searchable and link to digital facsimiles of manuscript documents.
The library has: Part I (The Tudors, 1509-1603: State Papers Domestic), Part II (The Tudors, 1509-1603: State Papers Foreign, Scotland, Borders, Ireland, and Registers of the Privy Council), Part III (The Stuarts and Commonwealth, James I-Anne I, 1603-1714: State Papers Domestic), Part IV (The Stuarts and Commonwealth, James I - Anne I: State Papers Foreign, Ireland and Registers of the Privy Council), The 18th Century (1714-1782, Part I: State Papers Domestic, Military, Naval and Registers of the Privy Council), and Eighteenth Century, 1714-1782, Part 2: State Papers Foreign, Low Countries and Germany.
(1914-1974) British government and diplomatic documents related to the political history of Iraq in the 20th century. Includes dispatches, monthly and annual reports, minutes, official correspondence, and more.
Translations of selected foreign government documents
(1941-1996) The full text of U.S. Government transcriptions and translations of foreign news broadcasts, including clandestine broadcasts from occupied territories; these reports were used by U.S. intelligence services, policy makers, and analysts and are a valuable primary source collection for historical and political science research.
For FBIS reports from 1996 to the present, search World News Connection.
(1957-1994) Full-text, English-language translations of foreign language newspaper articles, radio and television broadcasts, journal articles, reports, and monographs. Covers economics, international relations, national politics, military affairs, and science and technology topics from all regions of the world, with a particular emphasis on communist and third-world countries.
Established in 1957, JPRS supplied U.S. federal government agencies with translations of political, scientific and technical literature. In 1995, JPRS publications were merged into the Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports.