Newspapers from Bermuda and the Caribbean Islands. Topics include colonial history, the Atlantic slave trade, international commerce, New World slavery.
Includes the following collections: 17th & 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers,
17th and 18th Century Nichols Newspapers Collection,
19th Century British Library Newspapers,
19th Century U.S. Newspapers,
Daily Mail,
Financial Times,
Illustrated London News, Sunday Times, and Times.
Also includes archives of the following periodicals: 19th Century U.K. Periodicals, The Economist, Liberty Magazine, Listener, and Times Literary Supplement.
Coverage of the people, issues and events that shaped this vital region during the 19th and early 20th centuries.
The library was able to acquire the content in this database thanks to a generous gift from Mrs. Laura Landoe, a Davidson parent; we thank her for her support.
Covers Chinese political and social life during the turbulent 120 year period from 1832 to 1953 with 12 English-language Chinese historical newspapers.
International newspaper: 20th and 21st century article translations
Contains diverse global, local, regional, and national newspapers, newswires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, videos, periodicals, and web-only content.
Includes electronic access to the Charlotte Observer (1886-present), in addition to many local North Carolina newspapers.
English-language summaries and translations of foreign news reports, conference proceedings, radio and television broadcasts, periodicals, non-classified technical reports, and other local media sources from around the world covering 1995-2013.
For earlier years, see the FBIS Daily Reports (1941-1996) database.
These materials are provided by the Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) to the National Technical Information Service (NTIS).
