How to Find Newspapers

Chronicling America is a site managed by the Library of Congress and supported by the National Endowment for the Humanities. It contains a directory of newspapers published in the United States and includes digitized images of select newspaper titles. Contains more than 40 newspaper titles published in Connecticut.

Part of the Digital Repository System at the University of Connecticut, CTDA provides access to digital images of more than 100 Connecticut newspapers.

Chronicling America is a site managed by the Library of Congress and supported by the National Endowment for the Humanities. It contains a directory of newspapers published in the United States and includes digitized images of select newspaper titles. Contains more than 100 newspaper titles published in Delaware.

Chronicling America is a site managed by the Library of Congress and supported by the National Endowment for the Humanities. It contains a directory of newspapers published in the United States and includes digitized images of select newspaper titles. Contains more than 50 newspaper titles published in Maryland.

Managed by the Maryland State Archives, the collection contains images from newspapers published in Maryland as early as 1728.

"The New Jersey Digital Newspaper Project (NJDNP) is a collaboration of the Rutgers University Libraries, the New Jersey State Archives, and the New Jersey State Library. This project is supported by a grant for the National Digital Newspaper Program, funded by the National Endowment for the Humanities."

Chronicling America is a site managed by the Library of Congress and supported by the National Endowment for the Humanities. It contains a directory of newspapers published in the United States and includes digitized images of select newspaper titles. Contains 25 newspapers published in New York, mostly from New York City.

The New York Historic Newspapers project exists to digitize and make freely available for research significant runs of historic newspapers for every county in the state. The project is managed by the Northern New York Library Network and the Empire State Library Network.

Chronicling America is a site managed by the Library of Congress and supported by the National Endowment for the Humanities. It contains a directory of newspapers published in the United States and includes digitized images of select newspaper titles. Contains more than 100 newspaper titles published in Pennsylvania.

"Pennsylvania Civil War Era Newspaper Collection contains all the words, photographs, and advertisements from selected newspapers published during the pivotal years before, during, and after the U.S. Civil War." The collection is maintained by the Pennsylvania State University Library.

Chronicling America is a site managed by the Library of Congress and supported by the National Endowment for the Humanities. It contains a directory of newspapers published in the United States and includes digitized images of select newspaper titles. Contains more than 70 newspaper titles published in Vermont.