Multidisciplinary collection of full-text journal, magazine, and newspaper articles, e-books, dissertations, and more. Also contains citations to additional materials. Search includes all of the Davidson College Library ProQuest databases.
Includes:
--Academic Search Complete
--Anthropology Plus
--Applied Science & Business Periodicals Retrospective: 1913-1983
--Art Full Text
--Art Index Retrospective
--ATLA Religion Database
--Biography Index Retrospective: 1946-1983
--Biography Reference Bank
--Book Review Digest Plus
--Book Review Digest Retrospective: 1903-1982
--Communication & Mass Media Complete
--EconLit
--Essay and General Literature Retrospective
--Education Index Retrospective: 1929-1983
--Film & Television Literature Index
--GreenFILE
--Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984
--Index Islamicus
--Index to Legal Periodicals & Books Full Text
--Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
--Music Index Full Text
--Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective: 1908-1981
--International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text
--MLA International Bibliography
--eBook Collection
--OmniFile Full Text Mega
--PsycARTICLES
--PsycINFO
--Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982
--RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
--Short Story Index Retrospective: 1915-1983
If you are looking for a subject-specific database, browse the A-Z List of Databases by subject:
Not all databases have access to the full-text. When the full-text of an article is not available, look the LinkSource Button.
This will search all our holdings to see if we have the journal in print (downstairs in the basement) or through another database. If we do not have the article, you will be prompted to interlibrary loan the article.
Looking for a Specific Journal Article
During your research, you might come across a citation for an article that you want to read.
To locate the article with the journal finder, determine the Journal Title, Year, Volume, and Issue Number for the article.
In this citation:
Bazerman, C. (1981). What Written Knowledge Does: Three Examples of Academic Discourse. Philosophy of the Social Sciences,11(3).
The Journal Title is Philosophy of the Social Sciences.
In this case, we have the journal Philosophy of the Social Sciences for the year 1986 in the databases Proquest Periodicals Archive and Sage Deep Backfile. You can browse the journal in these databases to find the relevant volume and issue number.
