Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Remote Learning & Research

Finding Open Collections

Listed on this page are collections that offer Open Access books or journals, images and videos. Open access materials are freely accessible, but in some cases an account may be necessary to download the materials. Open Education Resources (OERs) are freely accessible and are open to be reused, adapted and/or shared.

Finding Open Access materials on the Davidson College Library website:

  • One way to find Open Access collections is through our A-Z Database list. Filter the Database Types to "Open Access".
  • Another option is through the library catalog, search your topic or subject term and filter the results with Availablity "Open Access" on the left hand side.
  • A third option is to browse the curated list below and link directly to the open collections and textbook options listed.

Open Educational Resources and Textbooks

Other Open Book Collections

Open Journal and Article Collections

Questions? Need help? Ask Us
Davidson College Library, Box 7200, 209 Ridge Rd., Davidson, NC 28035-7200
Creative Commons license logo for CC by-sa 4.0
This Davidson College Library Research Guides are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.
All box-title icons from Entypo pictograms by Daniel Bruce — www.entypo.com