Skip to main content

Remote Learning & Research

Off-Campus Research

Need access to a library resource while off-campus?  No problem!  As long as you have internet access, you will be able to access most of our electronic resources

The Library’s databases, e-books, e-journals, streaming services, and online finding aids are available off-campus using your Davidson username and password. Access these through the library catalog, the A-Z list of research tools, and the Archives and Special Collections catalogs.

Submit a Request for Library Materials

Library materials can be made available electronically through interlibrary loan, document delivery, and the library’s purchase of e-resources. Please note that at this time we can receive only electronic items through interlibrary loan and the turn-around time for access to digitized materials may be longer than normal. 

Use the following links to request digital copies of materials:

Request eBook

Articles & Book Chapters Films & Audio

For assistance in accessing materials from Archives & Special Collections, email archives@davidson.edu.

On Campus Research

Access to Library Spaces & Equipment

  • As of March 13th at 5 PM, the E.H. Little Library and the Music Library are closed to the general public. Davidson College students, faculty, and staff may continue to use the library 24/7 via CatCard access.
  • Archives & Special Collections access will be by appointment only for current Davidson College faculty, staff, and students. Email archives@davidson.edu for assistance.
  • Self-service check-out is available at the front desk.
  • Computers, printers, scanners, copiers, and laptop checkout will continue to be available.
  • Library classrooms and meeting rooms are closed for the remainder of the semester.
Questions? Need help? Ask Us
Davidson College Library, Box 7200, 209 Ridge Rd., Davidson, NC 28035-7200
Creative Commons license logo for CC by-sa 4.0
This Davidson College Library Research Guides are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.
All box-title icons from Entypo pictograms by Daniel Bruce — www.entypo.com