Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Remote Learning & Research

Primary Sources

There are a number of ways you can access primary source materials from Davidson College. We offer digitized resources from our collections, alternative digital materials, as well as other online resources available through the library.

Primary Sources From the Archives and Special Collections

Archives, Special Collections, & Community Website

For resources on college history, including the online encyclopedia, lists of college publications, and various timelines and chronologies, consult our college history page.

For resources on local history, including oral histories and mapping projects, consult our local history page.

For visual resources, including postcards and leaves from the Arabic Bible of Omar ibn Sayyid, consult our Omeka exhibits.

Archives, Special Collections, & Community Research Guides

For an overview of our digitized resources, including yearbooks, newspapers, and college catalogs, consult our Digital Collections guide.

For more detailed information regarding college and local history, visit our blog, Around the D.

Additional Resources:

For centralized access to primary sources available through the library and other institutions organized by format, consult the History Resource Guide.

Contact Us:

Please email us at archives@davidson.edu for assistance with research questions. Reference assistance will be provided primarily via email (archives@davidson.edu) or Zoom.

Questions?

For questions about primary sources found in library databases, contact library@davidson.edu

For questions about citing and accessing primary sources found in Archives, Special Collections, & Community contact archives@davidson.edu.

Questions? Need help? Ask Us
Davidson College Library, Box 7200, 209 Ridge Rd., Davidson, NC 28035-7200
Creative Commons license logo for CC by-sa 4.0
This Davidson College Library Research Guides are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.
All box-title icons from Entypo pictograms by Daniel Bruce — www.entypo.com