(1969 to present ) Citations to articles from 326 journals; also indexes doctoral dissertations, books, and conference proceedings. Areas covered include economic theory and history, monetary theory and financial institutions, labor economics, and international, regional, and urban economics.
Now our largest collection of full-text article databases!
(c. 1800 to present) Multidisciplinary collection of full-text journal, magazine, and newspaper articles, e-books, dissertations, and more. Also contains citations to additional materials. Includes all of our ProQuest databases.
(c. 1900 to present) An interdisciplinary resource with over 20,000 scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, also navigate the full citation network.
Access is restricted to current faculty and staff and currently-enrolled students of Davidson College only.
(1971 to present) Citations to articles, essays in edited collections, conference proceedings, and other materials on all subjects, with a focus on humanities and social sciences, related to East, Southeast, and South Asia. Also lists books published between 1971 and 1992. International in scope; most citations are to works written in Western languages.
Search across most EbscoHost article databases as well as the Ebsco e-book collection; interdisciplinary in scope. Note: this search excludes America: History & Life, Historical Abstracts, and L'Année philologique.
Includes:
--Academic Search Complete
--Anthropology Plus
--Applied Science & Business Periodicals Retrospective: 1913-1983
--Art Full Text
--Art Index Retrospective
--ATLA Religion Database
--Biography Index Retrospective: 1946-1983
--Biography Reference Bank
--Book Review Digest Plus
--Book Review Digest Retrospective: 1903-1982
--Communication & Mass Media Complete
--EconLit
--Essay and General Literature Retrospective
--Education Index Retrospective: 1929-1983
--Film & Television Literature Index
--GreenFILE
--Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984
--Index Islamicus
--Index to Legal Periodicals & Books Full Text
--Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
--Music Index Full Text
--Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective: 1908-1981
--International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text
--MLA International Bibliography
--eBook Collection
--OmniFile Full Text Mega
--PsycARTICLES
--PsycINFO
--Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982
--RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
--Short Story Index Retrospective: 1915-1983
(1935 to present) Citations to journal articles, books, book chapters, and conference papers on topics related to Latin America. Fields covered include anthropology, archaeology, art, economics, geography, history, international relations, language and literature, music, philosophy, political science, and sociology. Produced by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress.
(1970 to present) An important source for information about Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border, and Hispanics in the United States; interdisciplinary in scope. Includes citations to articles, book reviews, and original literary works published in over 400 journals and in six languages, including Spanish, English, Portuguese, and French.
Covers the fields of anthropology, archaeology, banking and finance, business, drama, economics, ethnography, folklore, geography, history, literature, philosophy, politics, religion, and women's studies.
JSTOR access includes over 50,000 eBooks; full-text archive of the back issues of major scholarly journals; 19th Century British Pamphlets, a collection of journals, monographs, and manuscripts related to Ireland, and some current journal issues. The eBooks work just like journals, offering unlimited use and DRM-free chapter downloads in PDF format.
(c. mid-1990s to present) A collection of over 700 full-text journals and more than 65,000 eBooks published by university and scholarly presses. Covers the humanities and social sciences. Titles are DRM-free allowing for unlimited access, downloading and printing, and simultaneous usage.
The MUSE platform offers 100% complete, full-text, journal, book, and related content from over 200 not-for-profit publishers including many of the world's most distinguished university presses, scholarly societies, independent publishers, and academic departments.
Over 3,500 full-text journals (c. 1995 to present) and 240,000 e-books (2005 to present) published by Springer. Subject covered include: astronomy, behavioral sciences, biomedical and life sciences, business and economics, chemistry and materials science, computer science, earth and environmental science, engineering, law, mathematics and statistics, medicine, physics, and the social sciences. All eBooks are available DRM free (Digital Rights Management), making them accessible simultaneously by an unlimited number of users.
(c. 1997 to present, but varies) This database contains over 1,600 full-text journals, and 22,000+ ebooks, published by John Wiley & Sons and Blackwell Publishing multidisciplinary in scope. Access, view and download full ebooks or chapters individual chapters. Note: Jan. 2022 we added the 22,000+ Wiley ebooks to our subscription.
(c. 1970s to present) Current and historical business information from scholarly journals, working papers, trade publications, newspapers, and magazines as well as market analyses, U.S. company records, company and industry-focused reports, and more. Includes ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry and ABI/INFORM Dateline.
Part of ProQuest Research Tools.
(1969 to present ) Citations to articles from 326 journals; also indexes doctoral dissertations, books, and conference proceedings. Areas covered include economic theory and history, monetary theory and financial institutions, labor economics, and international, regional, and urban economics.
(1994 to present) Full text working papers published by the National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER), a private, non-profit, nonpartisan research organization based in Cambridge, Massachusetts. NBER publishes approximately 500 working papers each year; many subsequently appear in scholarly journals.
Nearly 400,000 working papers, many of which can be downloaded. From IDEAS at the Department of Economics, Univ. of Connecticut. Note: RePEc records are now being added to EconLIT.
(1843-2010) Digital facsimiles of every issue during this time period; includes all articles, editorials, country reports, advertisements, and more. Key economic indicators from 1984 to present may be downloaded to Excel.
Digital facsimiles of The Financial Times [London]; the full text of the newspaper, including all articles, advertisements, and other content, is completely keyword-searchable.
Also available on Artemis.
Nexis Uni features more than 17,000 news, business, and legal sources—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. With an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, students can create individual user IDs and passwords to enable the setting of alerts, and saving searches and documents of interest. Collaboration tools make it easy for students to team up on research projects efficiently.
Use is restricted to current faculty and staff and currently-enrolled students of Davidson College only.
Full-text national and international news articles and legal documents; also contains several notable legal reference works.
The "News & Information" section contains articles from magazines, national and international newspapers, and business, professional, and trade journals as well as newswires, newsletters, and transcripts of television broadcasts. The "Law" section contains important primary law sources as well as analytical sources, including state statutes, federal statutes published in the U.S. Code Annotated, federal and state cases, including Supreme Court cases, federal regulations published in the Federal Register and Code of Federal Regulations, European Union law, American Law Reports, American Jurisprudence, 2nd, an important encyclopedia covering state and federal law, and over 800 law reviews and journals.
Available for the use of currently enrolled students and currently employed faculty and staff, limited to educational purposes directly related to your coursework or for scholarly research at Davidson. All other use including any use for other employment, student externship or similar positions is prohibited.
