Research Guides: Dance: Find Articles

Core Subject Databases

International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text
Includes citations to journal articles, books, essays, and doctoral dissertations on all aspects of theatre and the performing arts; international in scope. Includes full text articles for many of the most used journals.

Additional Databases

Multidisciplinary databases cover many subjects, including Dance. Browse related databases using the tabs.

ProQuest Research Tools
Multidisciplinary collection of journal, magazine, and newspaper articles, e-books, dissertations, and more. Search includes all of the Davidson College Library ProQuest databases.
Web of Science
An interdisciplinary resource with journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Access is restricted to current faculty and staff and currently-enrolled students of Davidson College only.
Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) Online
Western-language bibliographical database for research on East, Southeast and South Asia.
Women's Issues and Identities
Focusing on the 19th and 20th centuries, Women's Studies Archive provides a history of the social, political, and professional aspects of women's lives and offers a look at the roles, experiences, and achievements of women in society.
Historical Abstracts, and America: History & Life
Citations to articles, book chapters, book reviews, and more.
Historical Abstracts covers world history from 1450 to the present; America:History & Life covers the U.S. and Canada from prehistory to present. Search is for both by default, you can choose one or the other.
Ebsco Research Tools
Search across most EbscoHost article databases as well as the Ebsco e-book collection; interdisciplinary in scope. Note: this search excludes America: History & Life, Historical Abstracts, and L'Année philologique.
Includes:
--Academic Search Complete
--Anthropology Plus
--Applied Science & Business Periodicals Retrospective: 1913-1983
--Art Full Text
--Art Index Retrospective
--ATLA Religion Database
--Biography Index Retrospective: 1946-1983
--Biography Reference Bank
--Book Review Digest Plus
--Book Review Digest Retrospective: 1903-1982
--Communication & Mass Media Complete
--EconLit
--Essay and General Literature Retrospective
--Education Index Retrospective: 1929-1983
--Film & Television Literature Index
--GreenFILE
--Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984
--Index Islamicus
--Index to Legal Periodicals & Books Full Text
--Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
--Music Index Full Text
--Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective: 1908-1981
--International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text
--MLA International Bibliography
--eBook Collection
--OmniFile Full Text Mega
--PsycARTICLES
--PsycINFO
--Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982
--RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
--Short Story Index Retrospective: 1915-1983

ITER: Gateway to the Middle Ages & Renaissance
(c. 1784 to present for some titles) bibliography comprised of secondary source material pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Citations for books and journal material (articles, reviews, review articles, bibliographies, catalogues, abstracts and discographies) are included, as are citations for dissertation abstracts and essays in books (including entries in conference proceedings, festschriften, encyclopedias and exhibition catalogues).

JSTOR
JSTOR is an online library of journals, academic ebooks, images, and primary sources. Includes ArtStor licensed images.
Project MUSE
Database of humanities and social science ebooks and journals.

Titles are DRM-free allowing for unlimited access, downloading and printing, and simultaneous usage.

Customize Browzine Widget

Dance

How to Find Articles

Ask Us

Citation management

Core Subject Databases

Additional Databases