(1800 to present) APA PsycInfo offers a broad view of the behavioral and social sciences. The database delivers peer-reviewed literature from journal articles, book chapters, books, technical reports, and doctoral dissertations. Updated weekly.
(c. 1900 to present) An interdisciplinary resource with over 20,000 scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, also navigate the full citation network.
Access is restricted to current faculty and staff and currently-enrolled students of Davidson College only.
PubMed is a free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health–both globally and personally.
The PubMed database contains more than 35 million citations and abstracts of biomedical literature. It does not include full text journal articles; however, links to the full text are often present when available from other sources, such as the publisher's website or PubMed Central (PMC).
Available to the public online since 1996, PubMed was developed and is maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH).
Using the library provided link will provide access to articles within Davidson College subscriptions for Davidson College students/staff/faculty.
Multidisciplinary collection of full-text journal, magazine, and newspaper articles, e-books, dissertations, and more. Also contains citations to additional materials. Search includes all of the Davidson College Library ProQuest databases.
Searches many scholarly publications, including articles, books, preprints, reports, and more. Interdisciplinary. Provides some links to full text (often through the library's own subscriptions). If you find a source and can't retrieve the full text, be sure to check our Journal Finder before using interlibrary loan.
eBooks and eJournals spanning science, medicine, technology, humanities and social sciences. All eBooks are DRM free (Digital Rights Management), making them accessible simultaneously by an unlimited number of users with no restrictions on download/print/copy.
(c. 1997 to present, but varies) This database contains over 1,600 full-text journals, and 22,000+ ebooks, published by John Wiley & Sons and Blackwell Publishing multidisciplinary in scope. Access, view and download full ebooks or chapters individual chapters. Note: Jan. 2022 we added the 22,000+ Wiley ebooks to our subscription.
