(1800 to present) APA PsycInfo offers a broad view of the behavioral and social sciences. The database delivers peer-reviewed literature from journal articles, book chapters, books, technical reports, and doctoral dissertations. Updated weekly.
(c. 1900 to present) An interdisciplinary resource with over 20,000 scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, also navigate the full citation network.
Access is restricted to current faculty and staff and currently-enrolled students of Davidson College only.
PubMed is a free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health–both globally and personally.
The PubMed database contains more than 35 million citations and abstracts of biomedical literature. It does not include full text journal articles; however, links to the full text are often present when available from other sources, such as the publisher's website or PubMed Central (PMC).
Available to the public online since 1996, PubMed was developed and is maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH).
Using the library provided link will provide access to articles within Davidson College subscriptions for Davidson College students/staff/faculty.
This two-volume handbook offers a thorough treatment of the concepts and theoretical developments concerning how to apply cultural knowledge in theory and practice to various racial and cultural groups. Volume Two focuses on practice and training, and addresses such topics as: assessment testing group therapy occupational therapy supervision ethics couples and family therapy continuing education
Handbook of Racial-Cultural Psychology and Counseling, Volume 2 by 
