(1929 to present) Art Abstracts is an art research database providing indexing and abstracts for national and international art journals and art dissertations. Art Index Retrospective is an archive of art literature with indexed publications including journals, book reviews, interviews, anthologies and more.
Subjects covered include art history, archaeology, architecture, decorative art, film, folk art, graphic art, industrial design, interior design, landscape architecture, museology, photography, and sculpture.
(1974-present) This database is a specialist bibliography for the study of modern and contemporary art. Featuring full abstracts and indexing from art journals,
with articles relating to all art forms including fine art, digital art, crafts, design and photography. Also incorporates book records, including those drawn from the collections of the Tate Library and the Bibliothèque Dominique Bozo, Musée LAM.
This database is included in ProQuest Central searches.
(1975-2007) Provided by the Getty Research Institute, the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) and the Répertoire international de la littérature de l'art (RILA) are citation databases searchable together by subject, artist, author, article or journal title, and other elements. Coverage includes the history of art in Europe and North America from late antiquity to the present.
Search across most EbscoHost article databases as well as the Ebsco e-book collection; interdisciplinary in scope. Note: this search excludes America: History & Life, Historical Abstracts, and L'Année philologique.
Includes:
--Academic Search Complete
--Anthropology Plus
--Applied Science & Business Periodicals Retrospective: 1913-1983
--Art Full Text
--Art Index Retrospective
--ATLA Religion Database
--Biography Index Retrospective: 1946-1983
--Biography Reference Bank
--Book Review Digest Plus
--Book Review Digest Retrospective: 1903-1982
--Communication & Mass Media Complete
--EconLit
--Essay and General Literature Retrospective
--Education Index Retrospective: 1929-1983
--Film & Television Literature Index
--GreenFILE
--Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984
--Index Islamicus
--Index to Legal Periodicals & Books Full Text
--Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
--Music Index Full Text
--Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective: 1908-1981
--International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text
--MLA International Bibliography
--eBook Collection
--OmniFile Full Text Mega
--PsycARTICLES
--PsycINFO
--Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982
--RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
--Short Story Index Retrospective: 1915-1983
Searches many scholarly publications, including articles, books, preprints, reports, and more. Interdisciplinary. Provides some links to full text (often through the library's own subscriptions). If you find a source and can't retrieve the full text, be sure to check our Journal Finder before using interlibrary loan.
JSTOR access includes over 50,000 eBooks; full-text archive of the back issues of major scholarly journals; 19th Century British Pamphlets, a collection of journals, monographs, and manuscripts related to Ireland, and some current journal issues. The eBooks work just like journals, offering unlimited use and DRM-free chapter downloads in PDF format.
(c. mid-1990s to present) A collection of over 700 full-text journals and more than 65,000 eBooks published by university and scholarly presses. Covers the humanities and social sciences. Titles are DRM-free allowing for unlimited access, downloading and printing, and simultaneous usage.
The MUSE platform offers 100% complete, full-text, journal, book, and related content from over 200 not-for-profit publishers including many of the world's most distinguished university presses, scholarly societies, independent publishers, and academic departments.
Now our largest collection of full-text article databases!
(c. 1800 to present) Multidisciplinary collection of full-text journal, magazine, and newspaper articles, e-books, dissertations, and more. Also contains citations to additional materials. Includes all of our ProQuest databases.
The mission of Art Journal, founded in 1941, is to provide a forum for scholarship and visual exploration in the visual arts. This is a peer-reviewed journal focusing on topics related to twentieth- and twenty-first-century concerns.
The Art Bulletin publishes leading scholarship in the English language in all aspects of art history as practiced in the academy, museums, and other institutions. Includes peer reviewed, scholarly articles and critical reviews of the highest quality in all areas and periods of the history of art.
The range of articles spans antiquity to the present and includes western and non-western art. Its mission is to publish articles of 2,500 words or less, accompanied by a maximum of three illustrations. Peer reviewed.
A leading international journal dedicated to the critical analysis of contemporary art in the global field with a particular focus on both the impact of globalization on cultural practices and the lessons of postcolonial theory. All research articles published in this journal have undergone peer review based on initial editorial screening.
