Research Guides: Art: Find Books

Davidson College Library Discovery Search

Ebook Databases

A&AePortal

Ebook collection covering broad topics on art, film, photography, and architecture. Sub-disciplines include African American and Black Diaspora, Latin America, Native North American, Gender studies.

With funding from The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, Yale University Press developed this innovative site.
Bloomsbury History: Theory and Method
Critical readings examine the significance of history writing from ancient worlds to the present day.
Cambridge Core
Use the Browse by Subject function to quickly find art specific journals and ebooks available through Cambridge University Press. From there, you will be able to explore art books by topic, new titles, art series, and art journals. Ebooks are available for chapter download or saving directly to Google Drive.

Note: Choose "Only search content I have access to" below the search box when searching to limit results to collections Davidson owns. We do not subscribe to the entire Cambridge Core collection.
Ebook Central
Ebook Central is a large collection of ebooks from a wide range of publishers serving a broad range of research topics. Using the Browse by Subject option, you can refine your search to fine arts, architecture, or museums. Create an account to save searches, create a virtual bookshelf, or add and save notes and highlights.

Limitations on copying, saving, and printing vary by title, and reset after 24 hours. Some titles can be downloaded for short-term use; some allow chapter downloads. To locate ebooks without user limitations use the Advanced Search option. Near the end of the page, you'll find a field for "Number of Copies." Select "More Than 1" or "Unlimited."
Ebsco eBook Collection
Scholarly ebooks in a wide variety of subject areas.

Limitations on printing, downloading, saving vary by title. To download, Adobe Digital Editions software is required, and books are only available offline for short-term loans. For ebooks we have licensed for 1-User or 3-User the checkout time is 1 day. Please check back for your selected title, the library is not able to determine when an ebook will be accessible.
eDuke Books Scholarly Collection
Database of ebooks published by Duke University Press in the humanities and social sciences.
All Duke ebook titles are DRM-free: users can print, read online, and download PDFs by chapter and allows for unlimited multi-user access.
JSTOR
JSTOR is an online library of journals, academic ebooks, images, and primary sources. Includes ArtStor licensed images. AI interactive research tool available when logged into your JSTOR account.
Project MUSE
Database of humanities and social science ebooks and journals.

Titles are DRM-free allowing for unlimited access, downloading and printing, and simultaneous usage.

Art

How to Find Books

How to Find Ebooks

Davidson College Library Discovery Search

Ebook Databases