Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Memory Commons

A research guide curating archival and special collections materials related to community commemorations, protests, memorials, and reflective spaces for the Spring 2021 Memory Commons course.

Hours and Location

Hours

The Archives & Special Collections is currently closed as a precaution against COVID-19. Staff are currently working remotely Monday-Friday from 8:30 am to 5:00 pm. Please email archives@davidson.edu for assistance.

Explanation of this Guide

A research guide curating archival and special collections materials related to community commemorations, protests, student activism, Davidson traditions, memorials, and reflective spaces for the Spring 2021 Memory Commons courses.

Introductory Videos to the Department

Learn more about our department and our collections by watching this brief video!

Learn more about collections practices and the history of archives by watching this brief video!

Advisory Statement

This site contains materials originally published in yearbooks, newspapers, and other Davidson College publications. You may encounter upsetting racist, oppressive, and outdated representations in these documents. They are included for historical accuracy and do not represent the views of the current Davidson College community, which honors the dignity of all persons and commits itself to a quest for truth and the building of a more just and humane future. The Archives, Special Collections, & Community staff acknowledges the need to provide additional context and continually strives in its work to use terms and representations that reflect the ways communities describes themselves today.

Questions? Need help? Ask Us
Davidson College Library, Box 7200, 209 Ridge Rd., Davidson, NC 28035-7200
Creative Commons license logo for CC by-sa 4.0
This Davidson College Library Research Guides are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.
All box-title icons from Entypo pictograms by Daniel Bruce — www.entypo.com