(1900 to present) Film Index International provides in-depth indexing of over 125,000 films - from the first silent movies to the latest blockbusters - and biographical information for more than 800,000 personalities. Its rich content also includes coverage of international film awards and prizes as well as searchable plot summaries and full cast and crew lists.
Film Index International is the definitive online resource focusing on entertainment films and personalities. Produced in collaboration with the British Film Institute (bfi) it is based on the Summary of Film and Television (SIFT) database collated by the bfi over the past 70 years.
Multidisciplinary databases cover many subjects, including Film & Media Studies. Browse related databases using the tabs.
A collection of online, annotated bibliographies; each entry is compiled by experts in the field and provides citations to the key literature on a topic, including print and online resources. We have access to selected collections only.
The library has the following collections:
--Cinema and Media Studies
--Latin American Studies
--Renaissance and Reformation
(c. 1900 to present) An interdisciplinary resource with over 20,000 scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, also navigate the full citation network.
Access is restricted to current faculty and staff and currently-enrolled students of Davidson College only.
The MLA International Bibliography covers scholarship in a broad range of Humanities disciplines related to global literatures and languages. Coverage includes materials published in more than 100 countries and in more than 50 languages, in the areas of literatures and languages from around the world
Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content ebooks and journals. Titles are DRM-free allowing for unlimited access, downloading and printing, and simultaneous usage.
Multidisciplinary collection of full-text journal, magazine, and newspaper articles, e-books, dissertations, and more. Also contains citations to additional materials. Search includes all of the Davidson College Library ProQuest databases.