(1915 to present) Covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more. PAIS International is the current file covering 1972 to present, and PAIS Archive includes the content from printed volumes published 1915-1976.
(1991 to present) A collection of resources on international affairs. Includes citations to journal articles and books, the full text of over 400 working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, policy briefs, and economic indicators, and some full text journals and books.
JSTOR access includes over 50,000 eBooks; full-text archive of the back issues of major scholarly journals; 19th Century British Pamphlets, a collection of journals, monographs, and manuscripts related to Ireland, and some current journal issues. The eBooks work just like journals, offering unlimited use and DRM-free chapter downloads in PDF format.
Now our largest collection of full-text article databases!
(c. 1800 to present) Multidisciplinary collection of full-text journal, magazine, and newspaper articles, e-books, dissertations, and more. Also contains citations to additional materials. Includes all of our ProQuest databases.
(1971 to present) Citations to articles, essays in edited collections, conference proceedings, and other materials on all subjects, with a focus on humanities and social sciences, related to East, Southeast, and South Asia. Also lists books published between 1971 and 1992. International in scope; most citations are to works written in Western languages.
(Historical time period: 1450 to present; Publication coverage: 1954 to present). Citations to articles, book chapters, book reviews, and more. America:History & Life covers the U.S. and Canada from prehistory to present; Historical Abstracts covers world history from 1450 to the present.
(1935 to present) Citations to journal articles, books, book chapters, and conference papers on topics related to Latin America. Fields covered include anthropology, archaeology, art, economics, geography, history, international relations, language and literature, music, philosophy, political science, and sociology. Produced by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress.
(1970 to present) An important source for information about Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border, and Hispanics in the United States; interdisciplinary in scope. Includes citations to articles, book reviews, and original literary works published in over 400 journals and in six languages, including Spanish, English, Portuguese, and French.
Covers the fields of anthropology, archaeology, banking and finance, business, drama, economics, ethnography, folklore, geography, history, literature, philosophy, politics, religion, and women's studies.
(1906 to present) Citations to articles from over 3,000 journals as well as books, conference proceedings, and book reviews. Covers a wide variety of subjects and topics related to Islam, the Middle East, and the Muslim world including art, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, political science, and religion.