The full text of U.S. Supreme Court Opinions (1990 to present), federal and state court decisions, the current U.S. Code, the U.S. Constitution, and state constitutions and codes; also provides background information on a variety of legal topics. From the Cornell Law School.
Nexis Uni features more than 17,000 news, business, and legal sources—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. With an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, students can create individual user IDs and passwords to enable the setting of alerts, and saving searches and documents of interest. Collaboration tools make it easy for students to team up on research projects efficiently.
Use is restricted to current faculty and staff and currently-enrolled students of Davidson College only.
Full-text national and international news articles and legal documents; also contains several notable legal reference works.
The "News & Information" section contains articles from magazines, national and international newspapers, and business, professional, and trade journals as well as newswires, newsletters, and transcripts of television broadcasts. The "Law" section contains important primary law sources as well as analytical sources, including state statutes, federal statutes published in the U.S. Code Annotated, federal and state cases, including Supreme Court cases, federal regulations published in the Federal Register and Code of Federal Regulations, European Union law, American Law Reports, American Jurisprudence, 2nd, an important encyclopedia covering state and federal law, and over 800 law reviews and journals.
Available for the use of currently enrolled students and currently employed faculty and staff, limited to educational purposes directly related to your coursework or for scholarly research at Davidson. All other use including any use for other employment, student externship or similar positions is prohibited.
(1932 to present) Full text review and overview articles on important topics in the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences. Includes 51 Annual Review titles.
(1908 to present) Indexes articles from over 1,000 legal periodicals, including law reviews, as well as yearbooks, bar association publications, court decisions, government documents, books, and book reviews. Includes the full text of selected articles from 1994 to the present. International in scope.
Nexis Uni features more than 17,000 news, business, and legal sources—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. With an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, students can create individual user IDs and passwords to enable the setting of alerts, and saving searches and documents of interest. Collaboration tools make it easy for students to team up on research projects efficiently.
Use is restricted to current faculty and staff and currently-enrolled students of Davidson College only.
(c. 1900 to present) An interdisciplinary resource with over 20,000 scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, also navigate the full citation network.
Access is restricted to current faculty and staff and currently-enrolled students of Davidson College only.
Full-text national and international news articles and legal documents; also contains several notable legal reference works.
The "News & Information" section contains articles from magazines, national and international newspapers, and business, professional, and trade journals as well as newswires, newsletters, and transcripts of television broadcasts. The "Law" section contains important primary law sources as well as analytical sources, including state statutes, federal statutes published in the U.S. Code Annotated, federal and state cases, including Supreme Court cases, federal regulations published in the Federal Register and Code of Federal Regulations, European Union law, American Law Reports, American Jurisprudence, 2nd, an important encyclopedia covering state and federal law, and over 800 law reviews and journals.
Available for the use of currently enrolled students and currently employed faculty and staff, limited to educational purposes directly related to your coursework or for scholarly research at Davidson. All other use including any use for other employment, student externship or similar positions is prohibited.
Gale eBooks is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. A good source for background information. Download, print, or email as many chapters as you like. You can even send chapters to your Google or Microsoft account.
Full-text national and international news articles and legal documents; also contains several notable legal reference works.
The "News & Information" section contains articles from magazines, national and international newspapers, and business, professional, and trade journals as well as newswires, newsletters, and transcripts of television broadcasts. The "Law" section contains important primary law sources as well as analytical sources, including state statutes, federal statutes published in the U.S. Code Annotated, federal and state cases, including Supreme Court cases, federal regulations published in the Federal Register and Code of Federal Regulations, European Union law, American Law Reports, American Jurisprudence, 2nd, an important encyclopedia covering state and federal law, and over 800 law reviews and journals.
Available for the use of currently enrolled students and currently employed faculty and staff, limited to educational purposes directly related to your coursework or for scholarly research at Davidson. All other use including any use for other employment, student externship or similar positions is prohibited.
(1800-1926) The Making of Modern Law features a fully searchable database of approximately 10 million pages and more than 21,000 works of U.S. and U.K. historical legal treatises; includes casebooks, local practice manuals, form books, works written for lay readers, pamphlets, letters, speeches, and more.
Part of Gale Primary Sources.
Part I, 1620-1926: Contains more than 1,300 individual titles consisting of about 2,225 volumes sourced chiefly from the Lillian Goldman Law Library at Yale University, with additional materials provided by the Law Library of Congress. Its 1.8 million pages span over 300 years of legal primary sources, such as early U.S. state codes, municipal codes, constitutional conventions and compilations, and other documents, many of which have heretofore only been available as bound volumes or in microfilm.
Part II, 1763-1979: Extends this acclaimed archive into the second half of the twentieth century with more than 1.6 million newly scanned pages drawn from the three world-class American law libraries: the Harvard Law School Library, the Yale Law Library, and the Law Library of Congress. Comprised of United States codes, constitutional conventions and compilations, and municipal codes, Part II enhances scholarly access to essential documents in American legal history and is fully cross-searchable with Primary Sources, Part I.
Part of Gale Primary Sources.
(1600-1926) Digital facsimiles of over 10,000 titles, including trial transcripts, official records of proceedings, and popular printed accounts of U.S. and U.K. trials. The Making of Modern Law: Trials, 1600-1926 encompasses the most celebrated and fascinating trials and crimes of the extensive time period covered. The trials involving Dred Scott, John Peter Zenger, Susan B. Anthony, Oscar Wilde, the Boston Massacre, Lizzie Borden, Sacco and Vanzetti, Leopold and Loeb, the impeachment of Andrew Johnson, the Bounty mutineers, Salem witchcraft, Louis XVI and Marie Antoinette, Aaron Burr, John Brown and Alfred Dreyfus, to name only a few, are included with considerable detail and commentary. Drawn from the collections of the Harvard, Yale, and Association of the Bar of the City of New York libraries.
Part of Gale Primary Sources.
(1832-1978) Digital facsimiles of over 350,000 official Court filings; covers 150,000 Supreme Court cases. Documents include briefs, petitions, transcripts, and more. Drawn from the collections of the Jenkins Memorial Law Library in Philadelphia and the Library of the Association of the Bar of the City of New York.
The full text of U.S. Supreme Court Opinions (1990 to present), federal and state court decisions, the current U.S. Code, the U.S. Constitution, and state constitutions and codes; also provides background information on a variety of legal topics. From the Cornell Law School.
Nexis Uni features more than 17,000 news, business, and legal sources—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. With an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, students can create individual user IDs and passwords to enable the setting of alerts, and saving searches and documents of interest. Collaboration tools make it easy for students to team up on research projects efficiently.
Use is restricted to current faculty and staff and currently-enrolled students of Davidson College only.
(1832-1978) Digital facsimiles of over 350,000 official Court filings; covers 150,000 Supreme Court cases. Documents include briefs, petitions, transcripts, and more. Drawn from the collections of the Jenkins Memorial Law Library in Philadelphia and the Library of the Association of the Bar of the City of New York.
Full-text national and international news articles and legal documents; also contains several notable legal reference works.
The "News & Information" section contains articles from magazines, national and international newspapers, and business, professional, and trade journals as well as newswires, newsletters, and transcripts of television broadcasts. The "Law" section contains important primary law sources as well as analytical sources, including state statutes, federal statutes published in the U.S. Code Annotated, federal and state cases, including Supreme Court cases, federal regulations published in the Federal Register and Code of Federal Regulations, European Union law, American Law Reports, American Jurisprudence, 2nd, an important encyclopedia covering state and federal law, and over 800 law reviews and journals.
Available for the use of currently enrolled students and currently employed faculty and staff, limited to educational purposes directly related to your coursework or for scholarly research at Davidson. All other use including any use for other employment, student externship or similar positions is prohibited.
