Skip to main content

Digital Collections

A guide to digital collections and materials from Archives and Special Collections at Davidson College.

About ASCC

Statement of Purpose

Davidson College Archives, Special Collections & Community (ASCC) includes the Archives, Manuscripts, and Special Collections. In preserving and adding to holdings of unique and rare materials, the Archives & Special Collections actively supports the campus curriculum and promote awareness of the value of these resources. 


Audience

The Davidson College ASCC primary audience is Davidson faculty, students, and staff.  We also work with members of the local community, alumni, outside researchers, and other cultural institutions. Patrons have access to collections in-person, through online collections and catalogs, and though our participation in collaborative digital projects.

Make an Appointment!

We ask that you make an appointment before you visit in order to ensure we have the necessary staff available. To do so, either:
1) Send an email to archives@davidson.edu
2) Call 704-894-2158

 

When you schedule an appointment please explain your research interests so that we can best assist you. 
Questions? Need help? Ask Us
Davidson College Library, Box 7200, 209 Ridge Rd., Davidson, NC 28035-7200
Creative Commons license logo for CC by-sa 4.0
This Davidson College Library Research Guides are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.
All box-title icons from Entypo pictograms by Daniel Bruce — www.entypo.com