Skip to main content

Digital Collections

A guide to digital collections and materials from Archives and Special Collections at Davidson College.

Pixelated Border Strip Multicolor

About Digital Collections

 

Davidson Archives, Special Collections & Community (ASCC) houses a variety of online collections in addition to our print collections. Most of our digital collections are digitized versions of materials, documents, photographs, maps, and books that exist in print in the archive, although some of our materials, like certain student theses, are born-digital. Alongside the development of the digital world has been the growing development of the digital library. In line with growing a digital presence for archival materials, ASCC has been gradually developing various digital materials and online resources individually and in collaboration with professors, students, staff, and community members. One of our intentions is to digitally preserve, share and make accessible the history of the College and community, many of which were once only available in physical copy in the archives.

  Pixelated pawprint rotated left  Wildcat Webprint  Pixelated pawprint titled right

Browse some of our Digital Collections related to Davidson College:

Belk Hall Dormitory Postcard

Campus Postcards

late 19th to early 21st century

Questions? Need help? Ask Us
Davidson College Library, Box 7200, 209 Ridge Rd., Davidson, NC 28035-7200
Creative Commons license logo for CC by-sa 4.0
This Davidson College Library Research Guides are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.
All box-title icons from Entypo pictograms by Daniel Bruce — www.entypo.com