Full-text journals, transactions, conference proceedings, magazines, and newsletters published the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) and affiliated organizations. Also includes the Guide to Computing Literature, a database with over 850,000 citations to journal articles and books. Covers computing and related fields including artificial intelligence, computational theory, hardware, software, human-computer interaction, information science, instructional technology, and more.
The library's subscription includes the ACM DL Core Package (19 journals and magazines plus 26 transactions), Master SIG (Special Interest Group) Package (SIG newsletters and over 85 conference proceedings), and the Guide to Computing Literature.
The Computer Science section of arXiv. arXiv is a free distribution service and an open-access archive for 1,688,374 scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. Materials on this site are not peer-reviewed by arXiv. Hosted by Cornell University.
(c. 1900 to present) An interdisciplinary resource with over 20,000 scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, also navigate the full citation network.
Access is restricted to current faculty and staff and currently-enrolled students of Davidson College only.
Multidisciplinary databases cover many subjects, including Computer Science. Browse related databases using the tabs.
Multidisciplinary collection of full-text journal, magazine, and newspaper articles, e-books, dissertations, and more. Also contains citations to additional materials. Search includes all of the Davidson College Library ProQuest databases.
eBooks and eJournals spanning science, medicine, technology, humanities and social sciences. All eBooks are DRM free (Digital Rights Management), making them accessible simultaneously by an unlimited number of users with no restrictions on download/print/copy.
(c. 1997 to present, but varies) This database contains over 1,600 full-text journals, and 22,000+ ebooks, published by John Wiley & Sons and Blackwell Publishing multidisciplinary in scope. Access, view and download full ebooks or chapters individual chapters. Note: Jan. 2022 we added the 22,000+ Wiley ebooks to our subscription.