Research Guides: Chemistry: Find Articles

Core Chemistry Databases

ACS Web Editions & ACS Legacy Archives

Full text journals published by the American Chemical Society.

The Davidson College Library has access to the complete Legacy Archives (1879-1995) and to recent content in many, but not all, ACS journals.
Annual Reviews
A collection of critical reviews of primary research literature reviews. Includes 51 Annual Review titles.
SciFinder-n
Use SciFinder-n to identify a chemical substance and its related chemical structures, chemical names, regulatory information, and properties, including CAS Registry Numbers®, reaction schemes, step-by-step experimental procedures, detailed conditions, and product yields.
Registration required for first time users, see "SciFinder Registration" in the A-Z database list.

Use of SciFinder-n is restricted to current faculty and staff and currently-enrolled students of Davidson College. SciFinder-n cannot be used for any commercial purposes.

Scifinder Registration
Scifinder-n registration for Davidson College

Web of Science

An interdisciplinary resource with journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

Access is restricted to current faculty and staff and currently-enrolled students of Davidson College only.

Additional Databases

Multidisciplinary databases cover many subjects, including Chemistry. Browse related databases using the tabs.

Ebsco Research Tools

Search across most EbscoHost article databases as well as the Ebsco e-book collection; interdisciplinary in scope. Note: this search excludes America: History & Life, Historical Abstracts, and L'Année philologique.

Includes:
--Academic Search Complete
--Anthropology Plus
--Applied Science & Business Periodicals Retrospective: 1913-1983
--Art Full Text
--Art Index Retrospective
--ATLA Religion Database
--Biography Index Retrospective: 1946-1983
--Biography Reference Bank
--Book Review Digest Plus
--Book Review Digest Retrospective: 1903-1982
--Communication & Mass Media Complete
--EconLit
--Essay and General Literature Retrospective
--Education Index Retrospective: 1929-1983
--Film & Television Literature Index
--GreenFILE
--Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984
--Index Islamicus
--Index to Legal Periodicals & Books Full Text
--Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
--Music Index Full Text
--Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective: 1908-1981
--International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text
--MLA International Bibliography
--eBook Collection
--OmniFile Full Text Mega
--PsycARTICLES
--PsycINFO
--Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982
--RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
--Short Story Index Retrospective: 1915-1983
ProQuest Research Tools
Multidisciplinary collection of journal, magazine, and newspaper articles, e-books, dissertations, and more. Search includes all of the Davidson College Library ProQuest databases.
SpringerLink
eBooks and eJournals spanning science, medicine, technology, humanities and social sciences published by Springer Nature.

All eBooks are DRM free (Digital Rights Management), making them accessible simultaneously by an unlimited number of users with no restrictions on download/print/copy.
Wiley Online Library
This database contains journals ebooks, published by John Wiley & Sons and Blackwell Publishing, multidisciplinary in scope.

Customize Browzine Widget

Chemistry

How to Find Articles

Citation management

Core Chemistry Databases

Additional Databases