eBooks and eJournals spanning science, medicine, technology, humanities and social sciences published by Springer Nature.
All eBooks are DRM free (Digital Rights Management), making them accessible simultaneously by an unlimited number of users with no restrictions on download/print/copy.
Multidisciplinary Databases
Multidisciplinary databases cover many subjects, including Biology. Browse related databases using the tabs.
Includes:
--Academic Search Complete
--Anthropology Plus
--Applied Science & Business Periodicals Retrospective: 1913-1983
--Art Full Text
--Art Index Retrospective
--ATLA Religion Database
--Biography Index Retrospective: 1946-1983
--Biography Reference Bank
--Book Review Digest Plus
--Book Review Digest Retrospective: 1903-1982
--Communication & Mass Media Complete
--EconLit
--Essay and General Literature Retrospective
--Education Index Retrospective: 1929-1983
--Film & Television Literature Index
--GreenFILE
--Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984
--Index Islamicus
--Index to Legal Periodicals & Books Full Text
--Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
--Music Index Full Text
--Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective: 1908-1981
--International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text
--MLA International Bibliography
--eBook Collection
--OmniFile Full Text Mega
--PsycARTICLES
--PsycINFO
--Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982
--RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
--Short Story Index Retrospective: 1915-1983
Cambridge Core is the home of academic journals and ebooks from Cambridge University Press.
Note: Choose "Only search content I have access to" below the search box when searching to limit results to collections Davidson owns. We do not subscribe to the entire Cambridge Core collection.
Multidisciplinary collection of journal, magazine, and newspaper articles, e-books, dissertations, and more. Search includes all of the Davidson College Library ProQuest databases.
