It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Over 46,000 streaming videos with nearly 343,000 video clips; the titles are educational in nature and cover a wide variety of topics in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Includes Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning documentaries, interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches and newsreels. Also includes content formerly in the NC LIVE Video Collection.
Kanopy streaming service offers movies, documentaries, foreign films, classic, and Independent films. Davidson College students, faculty, and staff have unmediated access to certain collections within the Kanopy service.
A one-year license is purchased upon the 4th view of a title for 30 seconds or longer, this license is $135. For a list of titles already licensed by Davidson, please see the Kanopy tab within the Video Research Guide. For mediated collections, faculty can request immediate purchase of required films for a course on the Kanopy platform.
(17th-20th centuries) A digital collection of resources supporting research related to indigenous peoples; covers the fields of anthropology, ethnology, linguistics, literature, political science, and sociology. Contains facsimiles of manuscripts, rare books, newspapers, periodicals, census records, legal documents, maps, drawings and sketches, oral histories, photographs, and more. Also includes videos from the Bureau of Indian Affairs.
Part of Gale Primary Sources
Materials are drawn from collections of the National Archives, Library of Congress, Princeton University, University of Alberta, Moravian Archives, Gonzaga University, and other institutions.
Davidson Library Catalog: Video Search
Start your search for videos here! The library catalog lists most of our DVD and streaming video titles.
You can also find videos that may be available through interlibrary loan; just change the drop-down menu to "Libraries Worldwide."