The Artstor Digital Library is a database of high quality images for use in the humanities.
Images are also accessible through the JSTOR platform. Spring 2024 this database will relocate to the "J" page and accessible through JSTOR.
(17th-20th centuries) A digital collection of resources supporting research related to indigenous peoples; covers the fields of anthropology, ethnology, linguistics, literature, political science, and sociology. Contains facsimiles of manuscripts, rare books, newspapers, periodicals, census records, legal documents, maps, drawings and sketches, oral histories, photographs, and more. Also includes videos from the Bureau of Indian Affairs.
Part of Gale Primary Sources
Materials are drawn from collections of the National Archives, Library of Congress, Princeton University, University of Alberta, Moravian Archives, Gonzaga University, and other institutions.
(1826 to present) The Associated Press Images Collection™ is a primary source database from the Associated Press (AP), one of the oldest and largest news organizations in the world. Over 12 million photographs from the Associated Press, the largest news organization in the world. Also includes diagrams, charts, maps, and timelines as well as audio clips (1920s to present) and news briefs (1997 to present). Updated daily.
Photographs and graphics from AP Images cannot be sold, syndicated, loaned or used for advertising or for trade without the written consent of AP. In addition, users cannot republish any of the photographs on a Web page.
Nearly 30,000 images from the museum's archaeology, ethnography, and photograph collections; the slides were originally created by University of Michigan researchers and archaeologists working in the United States, Latin America, Asia, Europe, Africa and the Middle East.