Anthropology

Searches American Anthropological Association (AAA) journals, newsletters, bulletins, and monographs, including American Anthropologist, American Ethnologist, and Cultural Anthropology, as well as an archive of back issues, with links to JSTOR where appropriate.

Search citations to journal articles, reports, edited works, and commentaries in the fields of biological, cultural, linguistic, physical, and social anthropology as well as archaeology, ethnology, folklore, and material culture.

Multidisciplinary collection of journal, magazine, and newspaper articles, e-books, dissertations, and more. Search includes all of the Davidson College Library ProQuest databases.

An interdisciplinary resource with journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

JSTOR is an online library of journals, academic ebooks, images, and primary sources. Includes ArtStor licensed images. AI interactive research tool available when logged into your JSTOR account. 

Western-language bibliographical database for research on East, Southeast and South Asia.

Focusing on the 19th and 20th centuries, Women's Studies Archive provides a history of the social, political, and professional aspects of women's lives and offers a look at the roles, experiences, and achievements of women in society.

Citations to journal articles, books, book chapters, and conference papers on topics related to Latin America.

Includes citations to articles, book reviews, and original literary works published in journals.
Coverage in Spanish, English, Portuguese, and French.

The full text of peer-reviewed journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences published by Sage.

This database contains journals ebooks, published by John Wiley & Sons and Blackwell Publishing, multidisciplinary in scope.

A collection of critical reviews of primary research literature reviews. Includes 51 Annual Review titles.