Skip to Main Content
Make an Appointment Chat with Us Reserve Study Spaces Library Map Upcoming Events

Archives and Special Collections

An introduction to using materials in Davidson College's Archives and Special Collections.

Image of various artifacts with wildcat logo

Welcome to Archives, Special Collections & Community at Davidson College! Our team helps preserve the institutional records of the college, manuscript collections from the local community, and rare books and special collections materials. We provide students, faculty, staff, and community members with opportunities for original research, inquiry-driven study, and object-inspired learning through instruction sessions and reference support. Through our work, our community engages critically with the past to understand our present and inform our future. For more information about our department and our collections, please email us at archives@davidson.edu.

Access and Services

 

  • Reference: Please email us at archives@davidson.edu for assistance with research questions. Reference assistance is by appointment only.  
  • Instruction: Davidson faculty who would like their students to use materials from Archives and Special Collections should complete the Archives & Special Collections Course Collaboration form.  All requests are first-come/first-served and must be received by early September.
  • Collections: Many materials from Archives and Special Collections have been digitized and are available remotely through our Digital Collections guide. To browse our physical archival and manuscript collections, please visit our online catalog and if there are materials you are interested in viewing, please email us at archives@davidson.edu to make an appointment. 

 

Follow Us!

Follow Us!

Davidson College Library Research Guides © YEAR are licensed under CC BY-SA 4.0.