Records Management - Schedules - Documenting Davidson College - Records Management

Records Retention Schedules

Anthropology Department 2011
Records Retention Schedule for the Anthropology Department
Art Department and Gallery 2011
Records Retention Schedule for the Art Department and the Gallery
Associate Dean for Academic Administration 2011
Records Retention Schedule for the office of the Associate Dean for Academic Administration
Biology Department 2011
Records Retention Schedule for the Biology Department
Center for Interdisciplinary Studies 2011
Records Retention Schedule for the Center for Interdisciplinary Studies
Chemistry Department 2011
Records Retention Schedule for the Chemistry Department
Dean Rusk Program Records, International Studies 2011
Records Retention Schedule for the Dean Rusk Program and International Studies
Dean Rusk Study Abroad Office 2011
Records Retention Schedule for the Dean Rusk Study Abroad Office
Economics Department 2011
Records Retention Schedule for the Economics Department
French Department 2011
Records Retention Schedule for the French Department
General Academic Department Schedule 2011
Records Retention Schedule that addresses the departments in Academic Affairs for which there may not be an existing, specific schedule.
Grants and Contracts Records Schedule 2011
Records Retention Schedule for the Grants and Contracts Department.
Medical Humanities 2011
Records Retention Schedule for the Medical Humanities Concentration.
Music Department 2011
Records Retention for the Music Department
Physics Department 2011
Records Retention Schedule for the Physics Department
Pre-Medical Program Records 2011
Records Retention Schedule for the Pre-Medical Program that provides counsel and guidance to students considering medical careers.
Psychology Department 2016
Records Retention Schedule for the Psychology Department.
Religion Department 2011
Records Retention Schedule for the Religion Department.
Sociology Department 2011
Records Retention Schedule for the Sociology Department.
Spanish Department 2011
Records Retention Schedule for the Spanish Department.
Teacher Education Office 2011
Records Retention Schedule for the certification program for secondary school teachers, student teaching, and July Experience.
Theatre Department 2011
Records Retention Schedules for the Theatre Department.

If your department, office, or center is not listed, please email archives@davidson.edu.

Admission Office 2011
Records Retention Schedule for the Admission Office.
Financial Aid Office 2011
Records Retention Schedule for the Financial Aid Office

If your department, office, or center is not listed, please email archives@davidson.edu.

Athletics Business Office 2011
Records Retention Schedule for the Business office of the Athletics Department.
Athletics Compliance Office 2011
Records Retention Schedule for the Athletics Compliance Office including the NCAA and Southern Conference.
Athletics Director's Office 2011
Records Retention Schedule for the Athletics Director's Office.
Athletics Marketing and Promotion 2011
Records Retention Schedule for Marketing and Promotion in the Athletics Department.
Physical Education Department 2011
Records Retention Schedule for the Physical Education Department.
Sports Information 2011
Records Retention Schedule for the Sports Information Department.

If your department, office, or center is not listed, please email archives@davidson.edu.

Alumni Relations Office 2011
Records Retention Schedule for the Alumni Relations Office
Annual Fund Records 2011
Records Retention Schedule for the Annual Fund
Campaign Office Records 2011
Records Retention Schedule for the Campaign Office
College Communications Office 2011
Records Retention Schedule for the College Communications Office
Davidson Athletic Foundation 2011
Records Retention Schedule for the Davidson Athletic Foundation
Development Office 2011
Records Retention Schedule for the Development Office
Donor Relations Office 2011
Records Retention Schedule for the Donor Relations Office
Foundations Relation Office 2011
Records Retention Schedule for the Foundations Relation Office
Major Gifts Office 2011
Records Retention Schedule for the Major Gifts Office
WDAV Records 2011
Records Retention Schedule for Radio Station, WDAV

If your department, office, or center is not listed, please email archives@davidson.edu.

Auxiliary Services 2011
Records Retention schedule for the administration of Auxiliary Services such as campus food services, the college bookstore, and the guest house, among others.
Bookstore Records 2011
Records Retention Schedule for the Campus Bookstore
Business Services 2011
Records Retention Schedule for Business Services
Catcard Services
Records Retention Schedule for the
student, faculty and staff ID cards and the associated credit and billing accounts.
Central Services 2011
Records Retention Schedule for Central Services which handles mail and copying services on campus.
Dining Services 2011
Records Retention Schedule for dining services on campus.
Guest House 2011
Records Retention Schedule for the Guest House which was originally the Carnegie Library. The Guest House provides hotel accommodations for visiting faculty, lecturers,
trustees, parents, and townspeople.
Information Technology Services 2011
Records Retention Schedule for Information Technology Services.
Physical Plant 2011
Records Retention Schedule for Physical Plant services.
Property Management and Housing 2011
Records Retention Schedules for the Property Management and Housing Department that oversees the maintenance of the college
grounds and also manages the college’s rental properties.
Vice President for Finance and Administration 2011
Records Retention Schedule for the Vice President for Finance and Administration and the divisions that are administered.

If your department, office, or center is not listed, please email archives@davidson.edu.

Records Retention Schedule for Library and Archives, 2011

Planning and Institutional Research 2011
Records Retention Schedule for the Office of Planning and Research.
President's Office 2011
Records Retention Schedule for the President's Office.

If your department, office, or center is not listed, please email archives@davidson.edu.

Records Retention Schedule, 2023
Records Retention Schedule for the Registrar's office

Bonner Scholars 2011
Records Retention Schedule for the Bonner Scholars program.
Career Services 2011
Records Retention Schedule for the Office of Career Services.
Center for Civic Engagement 2011
Records Retention Schedule for the Center for Civic Engagement.
Office of College Chaplain 2017
Records Retention Schedules for the Office of the College Chaplain and its many programs.
College Union 2011
Records Retention Schedule for the College Union and its programs
International Student Programs 2023
Records Retention Schedule for the office of International Student Programs. The office is responsible for overseeing the affairs of international students; its secondary function is to support students with dual citizenship who have resided significantly abroad prior to their arrival at Davidson.
Public Safety and Campus Police Records Schedule 2018
Records Retention Schedule for Public Safety and Campus Police Record
Residence Life 2011
Records Retention Schedule for the Office of Residence Life
Student Counseling and Health Center 2012
Records Retention Schedule for the Student Health Facility and the Student Counseling Center.
Vice President for Student Life and Dean of Students 2022
Records Retention Schedule for the Office of Dean of Students

If your department, office, or center is not listed, please email archives@davidson.edu.

Records Retention Schedule for T&I 2011
This Records Retention Schedule was created when this department was called Information Technology Services.

On Campus Shredding Service

Davidson College contracts with Total Office Group for monthly bin pick ups, two Davidson College employee and student Shred Events, as well as the annual Records Management Shredfest. All the bins are secure and the shredding is done on site so it is possible to include confidential materials.

What are confidential records?

Any materials that have personally identifiable information, medical information, trade secrets, financial information, or are for any other reason considered private or contain protected information.

What are the costs for each pick up?

The fees are 34 dollars per pickup for a 95 gallon rollout or 18 dollars per pickup for a 33 gallon receptacle.

At this point, Davidson does not have a “community” receptacle.

For 2021, departments have paid for monthly service in the following locations:

Grey House, Harding House, Smith House, Glasgow, Wood House, Hood House, Alumni, WDAV, Baker, T&I ,Chambers, The Hub, The Union, Dana/Physics and the Wall Building

If you have any questions about a new account or anything else, please contact Carolyn carolyn@totalofficegroup.com