Provides unlimited access to The Chronicle website, including articles and essays back to 1989 as well as special issues of The Almanac of Higher Education and The Trends Report.
Create a personal account to access all the benefits of The Chronicle site license including special reports and subscribe to newsletters.
The Associated Press Images Collection™ is a primary source database of photographs from the Associated Press (AP). Updated daily.
Photographs and graphics from AP Images cannot be sold, syndicated, loaned or used for advertising or for trade without the written consent of AP. In addition, users cannot republish any of the photographs on a Web page.
Written in plain-English, in-depth reports on issues on the congressional horizon, plus a complete wrap up of the previous issue's news, including the status of bills in play, behind-the-scenes maneuvering, committee and floor activity, debates and all roll-call votes. Archive dates back to August 1983.
Search by topic, page number, committee, "exact phrases or words," bill number, byline or reporter and by Boolean full-text and date searches. Detailed floor votes dating back to August 1983 are easily retrieved.
Provides full-text to over 1300 newspapers and news websites. Includes major newspapers such as the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post.
English-language summaries and translations of foreign news reports, conference proceedings, radio and television broadcasts, periodicals, non-classified technical reports, and other local media sources from around the world covering 1995-2013.
For earlier years, see the FBIS Daily Reports (1941-1996) database.
These materials are provided by the Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) to the National Technical Information Service (NTIS).
