The National Security Archive produce the Digital National Security Archive, primary documents central to U.S. foreign and military policy since 1945.
Included collections
Argentina, 1975-1980: The Making of U.S. Human Rights Policy
Chile and the United States: U.S. Policy toward Democracy, Dictatorship, and Human Rights, 1970–1990
CIA Covert Operations: From Carter to Obama, 1977-2010
CIA Covert Operations II: The Year of Intelligence, 1975
CIA Family Jewels Indexed
Colombia and the United States: Political Violence, Narcotics, and Human Rights, 1948-2010
The Cuban Missile Crisis: 50th Anniversary Update
The Cuban Missile Crisis Revisited: An International Collection, From Bay of Pigs to Nuclear Brink
Electronic Surveillance and the National Security Agency: From Shamrock to Snowden
Japan and the United States: Diplomatic, Security, and Economic Relations, Part III, 1961-2000
The Kissinger Conversations, Supplement: A Verbatim Record of U.S. Diplomacy, 1969–1977
The Kissinger Conversations, Supplement II: A Verbatim Record of U.S. Diplomacy, 1969-1977
The Kissinger Telephone Conversations: A Verbatim Record of U.S. Diplomacy, 1969-1977
Mexico-United States Counternarcotics Policy, 1969-2013
The National Security Agency: Organization and Operations, 1945-2009
Peru: Human Rights, Drugs and Democracy, 1980-2000
The President’s Daily Brief: Kennedy, Johnson, and the CIA, 1961-1969
Targeting Iraq, Part 1: Planning, Invasion, and Occupation, 1997-2004
U.S. Intelligence and China: Collection, Analysis and Covert Action
The U.S. Intelligence Community After 9/11
U.S. Intelligence on Weapons of Mass Destruction: From World War II to Iraq
U.S. Nuclear History, 1969-1976: Weapons, Arms Control, and War Plans in an Age of Strategic Parity
The United States and the Two Koreas, Part II, 1969-2010
The United States and the Two Koreas (1969-2000)
Features formerly confidential reports of U.S. diplomats and military officers, 1911-1975, as well as records from the British Foreign Office, covering international relations and conditions in the countries where officials were stationed.
As the official record of the proceedings, debates, and activities of Congress, the Record is a substantially verbatim account of all discussion occurring on the floor of Congress.
Includes the full text of:
The Congressional Record(1789 to present)
Congressional Hearings (1824 to present), both published and unpublished
Committee reports (1990 to present)
Congressional Research Digital Collection (1830 to present), which contains over 26,000 committee prints and over 32,000 Congressional Research Service reports (1916 to present)
House & Senate documents (1995 to present)
Bills and resolutions, including profiles and tracking (1789 to present)
Public laws (1988 to present)
U.S. Code
Code of Federal Regulations (1981 to present)
Federal Register (1980 to present)
Biographical information & voting records (1988 to present)
Roll Call (1989 to present)
Executive Orders and Presidential Proclamations 1789-Present
Only available to Davidson College faculty, staff, and students.
