Research Guides: Mathematics: Find Articles

Core Mathematics Databases

MathSciNet

The online version of Mathematical Review; contains citations to the world literature on mathematics, computer science, statistics, econometrics, and related disciplines.

Mathematics ArXiV
The Mathematics section of arXiv. arXiv is a free distribution service and an open-access archive for 1,688,374 scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. Materials on this site are not peer-reviewed by arXiv. Hosted by Cornell University.

ACM Digital Library
The Full-Text Collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books.

The library's subscription includes the ACM DL Core Package (19 journals and magazines plus 26 transactions), Master SIG (Special Interest Group) Package (SIG newsletters and over 85 conference proceedings), and the Guide to Computing Literature.

Cambridge Core
Cambridge Core is the home of academic journals and ebooks from Cambridge University Press.

Note: Choose "Only search content I have access to" below the search box when searching to limit results to collections Davidson owns. We do not subscribe to the entire Cambridge Core collection.
JSTOR
JSTOR is an online library of journals, academic ebooks, images, and primary sources. Includes ArtStor licensed images. AI interactive research tool available when logged into your JSTOR account.
ProQuest Research Tools
Multidisciplinary collection of journal, magazine, and newspaper articles, e-books, dissertations, and more. Search includes all of the Davidson College Library ProQuest databases.
Wiley Online Library
This database contains journals ebooks, published by John Wiley & Sons and Blackwell Publishing, multidisciplinary in scope.