The LCL Online contains more than 520 volumes of Latin and Greek texts with facing English translation. Readers can browse, search, bookmark, annotate, and share content. The Loeb series focuses on the “major” authors, the ones most likely to be read in Davidson courses.
OSEO contains a growing number of Oxford Classical Texts, a series of scholarly texts with notes showing variant manuscript readings, including some Greek (modules include Comedy, Tragedy, Thucydides, Plato, and Aristotle) and more Latin (Drama, History, Poetry, Prose). In addition to searching and linking tools, the OSEO provides indirect access to the Oxford Latin Dictionary (2nd edition, 2012), the best Latin dictionary available.
Click on "Getting Started" on the homepage for tips on how to use this collection, find the content you need in a text, and customize your reading experience with a PDF download.
The TLG® Online contains almost all texts written in Greek from Homer to the fall of Byzantium in A.D. 1453 and and a large number of texts up to the twentieth century. A free subset (Abridged TLG®) contains 1,000 works from 70 authors and uses the same search engine as the full Online TLG®. Free too are the TLG® Canon of Authors and Works and a number of dictionaries, including the Online Liddell-Scott-Jones Greek-English Lexicon (a digitized version of the 1961 edition, without the supplement).
If you need access to the full TLG®, please contact the chair of the Department of Classics.
Phi Latin Texts provides digital versions of Teubner scholarly editions of Latin texts (without, however, the scholarly apparatus found in the print versions).
