Research Guides: Religious Studies: Find Articles

Core Religious Studies Databases

ATLA Religion Database: 1949 - present
Citations to articles, books, doctoral dissertations, and book reviews on all aspects of religion and theology.
Index Islamicus
Citations to articles from journals as well as books, conference proceedings, and book reviews. Covers a wide variety of subjects and topics related to Islam, the Middle East, and the Muslim world.
ProQuest Religion
This database provides a wide range of periodicals for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies of major religions, as well as the most recent trends and scholarly thought.

JSTOR
JSTOR is an online library of journals, academic ebooks, images, and primary sources. Includes ArtStor licensed images. AI interactive research tool available when logged into your JSTOR account.
ProQuest Research Tools
Multidisciplinary collection of journal, magazine, and newspaper articles, e-books, dissertations, and more. Search includes all of the Davidson College Library ProQuest databases.
Web of Science

An interdisciplinary resource with journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

Access is restricted to current faculty and staff and currently-enrolled students of Davidson College only.

Asian Studies

Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) Online

Western-language bibliographical database for research on East, Southeast and South Asia.

History

Historical Abstracts, and America: History & Life

Citations to articles, book chapters, book reviews, and more.
Historical Abstracts covers world history from 1450 to the present; America:History & Life covers the U.S. and Canada from prehistory to present. Search is for both by default, you can choose one or the other.

Medieval Studies & Classical Studies

International Medieval Bibliography (IMB)
International Medieval Bibliography (IMB) is a serial bibliography, published quarterly, of citations to books and articles in various areas of study on medieval European history.
Access is limited to three simultaneous users.
L'Année philologique

Indexes articles, books, conference proceedings, and essays on all aspects of the Greco-Latin world, including literature, history, art, philosophy, religion, and archaeology. Access is limited to three simultaneous users.