How to Find Data: Health Data

The landing page for all data and statistics compiled and created by the CDC.

Organizes statistics and statistical sources by subject area. An excellent place to browse for health data topics.

Searchable database of CDC data.

Provides information about programs and services, grants and contracts, and laws and regulations.

Creates and organizes US government information and services related to health.

Datasets about US health at the state level. Includes information on topics like health coverage/gaps and medicare.

The County Health Rankings & Roadmaps program is a collaboration between the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the University of Wisconsin Population Health Institute. The annual County Health Rankings measure vital health factors, including high school graduation rates, obesity, smoking, unemployment, access to healthy foods, the quality of air and water, income inequality, and teen births in nearly every county in America.

KFF (Kaiser Family Foundation) is a nonprofit organization focusing on national health issues, as well as the U.S. role in global health policy.

A database created by the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality that tracks states' public health progress.

Provides world health indicators from countries who are members of the World Health Organization (194 countries).

Data collected by the Population Reference Bureau, a non-profit organization which collects information related to international health, population, and environment.

A collection of data complied by the World Health Organization, an agency of the United Nations dedicated to issues surrounding international public health.

US Government agency in charge of supplying nations with foreign aid. This priority often intersects with global health.

Progress-reports on the United Nation's sustainable development goals. These goals are formed to "promote prosperity while protecting the planet."

Contains official statistics produced by countries as well as statistics, estimates, projections, indicators, and other data from United Nations Statistics and Population Divisions and other United Nations agencies. Subjects covered include agriculture, crime, education, energy, industry, labor, national accounts, population, and tourism.

Tracks data related to global health and demographics, such as census reports, vitals statistics, and surveys. Supported by the Institute for Health Metrics and Evaluation (IHME).