Research Guides: Public Health with K. Chillag: Find Books

Additional Book and Ebook Databases

Ebook Central
Find scholarly ebooks on all subjects.

Limitations on copying, saving, and printing vary by title, and reset after 24 hours. Some titles can be downloaded for short-term use; some allow chapter downloads. To locate ebooks without user limitations use the Advanced Search option. Near the end of the page, you'll find a field for "Number of Copies." Select "More Than 1" or "Unlimited."
Ebsco eBook Collection
Scholarly ebooks in a wide variety of subject areas.

Limitations on printing, downloading, saving vary by title. To download, Adobe Digital Editions software is required, and books are only available offline for short-term loans. For ebooks we have licensed for 1-User or 3-User the checkout time is 1 day. Please check back for your selected title, the library is not able to determine when an ebook will be accessible.
eDuke Books Scholarly Collection
Database of ebooks published by Duke University Press in the humanities and social sciences.
All Duke ebook titles are DRM-free: users can print, read online, and download PDFs by chapter and allows for unlimited multi-user access.
Project MUSE
Database of humanities and social science ebooks and journals.

Titles are DRM-free allowing for unlimited access, downloading and printing, and simultaneous usage.

Use the guide below to learn about our ebook collections. You can also browse our Open Access collections.

Learn how to use the catalog, read call numbers, and find locations in the library.

Search the Davidson Library Catalog to find additional reference books.

Gale eBooks Reference Library
Encyclopedias and reference sources that cover a variety of topics.