Find poems written by African-American authors between 1900-1999. Includes works by Langston Hughes, Jean Toomer, Imamu Amiri Baraka, Audre Lorde and Rita Dove.
Find poems written by American authors between 1900-1999 including Ezra Pound, William Carlos Williams, Denise Levertov, Wallace Stevens, Langston Hughes, Cathy Song, and more.
Find poems written by British authors between 1900-1999; includes poetry by W.B. Yeats, T.S. Eliot, Sylvia Plath, Seamus Heaney, and Benjamin Zephaniah as well as works from the Faber Poetry Library.
Search across all Gale primary source collections.
Includes:
• 17th and 18th Century Burney Collection
• 19th Century UK Periodicals
• American Fiction, 1774-1920
• Archives Unbound
• Archives of Sexuality & Gender
• Associated Press Collections Online
• Brazilian and Portuguese History and Culture
• British Library Newspapers
• China from Empire to Republic
• Crime, Punishment, and Popular Culture 1790-1920
• Daily Mail Historical Archive, 1896-2004
• Eighteenth Century Collections Online
• Indigenous Peoples: North America
• Liberty Magazine Historical Archive, 1924-1950
• Nineteenth Century Collections Online
• Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers
• Picture Post Historical Archive, 1938-1957
• Punch Historical Archive, 1841-1992
• Sabin Americana, 1500-1926
• Smithsonian Collections Online
• The Economist Historical Archive, 1843-2012
• The Financial Times Historical Archive, 1888-2010
• The Illustrated London News Historical Archive, 1842-2003
• The Independent Digital Archive, 1986-2012
• The Listener Historical Archive 1929-1991
• The Making of Modern Law: Foreign Primary Sources
• The Making of Modern Law: Foreign, Comparative and International Law, 1600-1926
• The Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises, 1800-1926
• The Making of Modern Law: Primary Sources
• The Making of Modern Law: Trials, 1600-1926
• The Making of the Modern World
• The Sunday Times Digital Archive, 1822-2006
• The Telegraph Historical Archive, 1855-2000
• The Times Digital Archive, 1822-2021
• Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive, 1902-2019
• U.S. Declassified Documents Online
Searches all 10 databases within the Historical Imprints collection. Early American books, pamphlets, broadsides and rare printed materials providing insight to American history, literature, culture and daily life.
Features page images of almost every work printed in the British Isles and North America, as well as works in English printed elsewhere from 1470-1700.
Search and explore full-text digital versions of eighteenth-century book titles and other materials published in Great Britain and British North America during the eighteenth century.
Provides annotated primary texts with works from writers active between 1485 and 1901, plus Classical Latin and Greek authors.
Click on "Getting Started" on the homepage for tips on how to use this collection, find the content you need in a text, and customize your reading experience with a PDF download.
A digital collection of books, pamphlets, political tracts, maps, and other works about North, South, and Central America and the West Indies, from the time of their discovery to the early 1900s.
Part of Gale Primary Sources
Works written by women in the early modern period with the goal to bring texts by pre-Victorian women writers out of the archive and make them accessible.
