It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Includes video of over 900 live full length productions – including Digital Theatre’s own recordings alongside collections from the likes of the BBC, Royal Shakespeare Company, Broadway Digital Archive, Royal Opera House, London Symphony Orchestra, as well as in-depth interviews with industry professionals including actors, directors as well as all backstage staff: lighting technicians, fight coordinators, stage managers et al.
Over 46,000 streaming videos with nearly 343,000 video clips; the titles are educational in nature and cover a wide variety of topics in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Includes Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning documentaries, interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches and newsreels. Also includes content formerly in the NC LIVE Video Collection.
A streaming video collection of over 375 educational and documentary programs produced for the Public Broadcasting Corporation (PBS). Includes selected episodes from "American Experience," "Art21" and "Frontline," to Ken Burns' "Baseball." Note: Beginning Fall 2018 the collection is accessible from the Films on Demand site.
(c.1930s to present) A streaming video collection of documentaries, interviews, and plays, ranging from productions of Shakespeare, contemporary revivals of classic works, experimental performances, and contemporary works.
Works best with Internet Explorer (version 7.0 or higher) and Firefox (version 3.0 or higher).
Requires Adobe Flash Player 9 or higher.
Davidson Library Catalog: Video Search
Start your search for videos here! The library catalog lists most of our DVD and streaming video titles.
You can also find videos that may be available through interlibrary loan; just change the drop-down menu to "Libraries Worldwide."