Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Cats' Corner: Resources for Alumni

A selection of resources from Archives and Special Collections for alumni to revisit the past and explore memories from their time at Davidson.

COVID-19

As Davidson adjusts to the COVID-19 pandemic, we are challenged to develop new ways to engage and interact with our community. The Davidson College Archives would like to document the experiences of students, faculty, staff, alumni and community members during these uncertain times. We invite you to share your story through our "(Re)Collecting COVID-19: Davidson and Lake Norman Stories" initiative. Tell us how your story  through original words, music, video, art, or images regardless of whether you are on campus, in the Town of Davidson, the Lake Norman area, or thousands of miles away!

Screenshot of webpage

Guest Blog

Archives, Special Collections & Community has an official departmental blog entitled "Around the D."

Here, we are proud to feature blog posts from Davidson students, faculty, staff, and alumni related to college history, local history, and special collections. For example, members of the Class of 1964 contributed this blog post detailing the history of ROTC at Davidson.

A picture of five male students sitting on the lawn of Old Chambers with a dog

If you would like to share memories from your time at Davidson by writing a blog post, please visit this "Guest Bloggers" information page and email archives@davidson.edu.

Documenting Davidson College History

The College Archives serves as the recorded memory of Davidson College and its surroundings and as such, is an important part of its community, providing cultural, official, and unofficial history. The types of materials that make up this recorded memory include letters, minutes, reports, photographs, artifacts, publications, and other documents - in both physical and digital forms. The Archives chronicles the development and evolution of the College, and it is essential to the educational mission of the Archives to tell an inclusive, responsible, and historically accurate story.

If you have photographs, artifacts, memorabilia, or other Davidson-related materials that you'd like to donate to the College Archives, please email us at archives@davidson.edu.

Questions? Need help? Ask Us
Davidson College Library, Box 7200, 209 Ridge Rd., Davidson, NC 28035-7200
Creative Commons license logo for CC by-sa 4.0
This Davidson College Library Research Guides are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.
All box-title icons from Entypo pictograms by Daniel Bruce — www.entypo.com