Over 2.5 million digital images; covers a wide range of cultures and time periods and includes architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, design, visual culture, and anthropological and ethnographic materials.
DPLA includes America’s libraries, archives, museums, and other cultural heritage institutions. The materials include photographs, personal letters, museum objects, artwork, and so much more.
The North Carolina Digital Heritage Center is a statewide digitization program. We work with North Carolina cultural heritage institutions across the state.
Digitized primary sources spanning the humanities and social sciences, from medieval manuscripts to 20th century global politics. Themes of the collections include cultural studies, gender and sexuality, empire and globalism, history, literature, politics, theater, and war and conflict.
The Library of Congress is the largest library in the world. Contains over 350 digitized collections from the Library of Congress, covering American life across time periods and geographies.
The Museum’s exhibitions present the work of local, national, and international contemporary artists and often draw from the Museum’s permanent collection.
The Kent State Museum contains important collections of fashion and decorative arts. An extensive collection of American glass, fine furniture, textiles, paintings and other decorative arts combine to give context to the study of design.
The Museum holds many of the UK's national collections and houses some of the greatest resources for the study of architecture, furniture, fashion, textiles, photography, sculpture, painting, jewellery, glass, ceramics, book arts, Asian art and design, theatre and performance. Search 1,236,092 objects and 827,712 images from the V&A's collections
