(1924 to present) Indexes articles, books, conference proceedings, and essays on all aspects of the Greco-Latin world, including literature, history, art, philosophy, religion, and archaeology. Covers the period from 500 BCE to 800 CE. International in scope. Also includes book reviews. Access is limited to three simultaneous users.
A collection of online, annotated bibliographies; includes Classics. Each entry is compiled by experts in the field and provides citations to the key literature on a topic; both print and online materials are included.
The library has the following collections:
--Cinema and Media Studies
--Latin American Studies
--Renaissance and Reformation
JSTOR access includes over 50,000 eBooks; full-text archive of the back issues of major scholarly journals; 19th Century British Pamphlets, a collection of journals, monographs, and manuscripts related to Ireland, and some current journal issues. The eBooks work just like journals, offering unlimited use and DRM-free chapter downloads in PDF format.
Searches many scholarly publications, including articles, books, preprints, reports, and more. Interdisciplinary. Provides some links to full text (often through the library's own subscriptions). If you find a source and can't retrieve the full text, be sure to check our Journal Finder before using interlibrary loan.
This database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies. It is designed to complement the following indexes: ABM, Avery, BHA, BHI, DAAI, Index Islamicus, MLA, Philosopher's Index and RILM.
Welcome to Diotíma (v. 3.0), a resource for information on women, gender, sex, sexualities, race, ethnicity, class, status, masculinity, enslavement, disability, and the intersections among them in the ancient Mediterranean world. Includes a bibliography as well as links to other online resources, including journal articles, images, course syllabi, book reviews, and databases. Interdisciplinary in scope.
Note: All images are Open Access images in the Public Domain. Most are from The Met’s Open Access collection.
Search across most EbscoHost article databases as well as the Ebsco e-book collection; interdisciplinary in scope. Note: this search excludes America: History & Life, Historical Abstracts, and L'Année philologique.
--Academic Search Complete
--Applied Science & Business Periodicals Retrospective: 1913-1983
--Art Full Text
--Art Index Retrospective
--ATLA Religion Database
--Biography Index Retrospective: 1946-1983
--Biography Reference Bank
--Book Review Digest Plus
--Book Review Digest Retrospective: 1903-1982
--Communication & Mass Media Complete
--Essay and General Literature Retrospective
--Education Index Retrospective: 1929-1983
--Film & Television Literature Index
--Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984
--Index to Legal Periodicals & Books Full Text
--Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
--Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective: 1908-1981
--International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text
--MLA International Bibliography
--OmniFile Full Text Mega
--Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982
--RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
--Short Story Index Retrospective: 1915-1983
(1907 to present) Citations to articles in over 500 English-language periodicals in the fields of archaeology, art, classics, communication, film, folklore, history, languages and literatures, music, philosophy, religion, and theatre. Also includes book, theatre, and film reviews as well as interviews, obituaries, and some original creative works.
(c. mid-1990s to present) A collection of over 700 full-text journals and more than 65,000 eBooks published by university and scholarly presses. Covers the humanities and social sciences. Titles are DRM-free allowing for unlimited access, downloading and printing, and simultaneous usage.
The MUSE platform offers 100% complete, full-text, journal, book, and related content from over 200 not-for-profit publishers including many of the world's most distinguished university presses, scholarly societies, independent publishers, and academic departments.
(1992 to present) Lists the tables of contents from 185 journals in the field of classics. Particularly useful for locating recent articles. Information about pre-1992 articles is being added to the database, as are articles in Festschriften and conference proceedings. Note: Does not index electronic journals, although some links to full-text articles are included.
(1956 to present) Citations to books, articles, essays, and conference proceedings on classical, early Christian, Byzantine, early Medieval, and ancient Middle Eastern antiquities, art, and archaeology. Based on the holdings of the German Archaeological Institute.