It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Full-text biographies, critical essays, journal articles, and excerpts of criticism and reviews; covers dramatists, essayists, novelists, poets, and other writers from all time periods. Researchers can find up-to-date analysis, biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods, and from around the world.
Includes Contemporary Authors, The Dictionary of Literary Biography, and substantial portions of Gale's other literature criticism series, including the Scribner Writers Series. Also includes the Gale's Literary Index and the Encyclopedia of Literature.
A collection of online, annotated bibliographies. Includes Islamic Studies. Each entry is compiled by experts in the field and provides citations to the key literature on a topic; both print and online materials are included.
The library has the following collections:
--Cinema and Media Studies
--Latin American Studies
--Renaissance and Reformation
Full-text reference materials on Islam and Islamic concepts, history, politics, and more. Contains The Oxford History of the Islamic World, Oxford Dictionary of Islam, Oxford History of Islam, The Grove Encyclopedia of Islamic Art & Architecture, two Oxford World's Classics versions of the Qur'an, Hanna Kassis' Concordance of the Qur'an, maps, primary source documents, and more.
Find more reference books & e-books
Search the Davidson Library Catalog to find additional reference books.