Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

International Student History

A guide containing archival and special collections material about international students and international student history at Davidson College.

Contents of this Guide

Welcome to the International Student History guide! This guide is designed as a resource to help researchers locate archival collections and materials from Archives, Special Collections & Community related to the topic of international students and international student history at Davidson College. This guide is organized by resource type, including:

  • College Archives Materials
  • Manuscript and Special Collections Materials
  • Digital Projects and Digitized Resources

Additional content on this guide includes blog articles and general library resources to assist in contextualization of primary sources.  For questions and more information about materials listed in this guide, please email archives@davidson.edu to make an appointment.

 

In the fall of 1896, A. David Yonan, enrolled in Davidson College as its first international student from Persia. He played in Davidson's Football team, and graduated in 1900.

Quips and Cranks 1901, In Memoriam of Ahabeg David Yonan

Quips and Cranks 1901, In Memoriam of Ahabeg David Yonan

Follow Us!

Questions? Need help? Ask Us
Davidson College Library, Box 7200, 209 Ridge Rd., Davidson, NC 28035-7200
Creative Commons license logo for CC by-sa 4.0
This Davidson College Library Research Guides are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.
All box-title icons from Entypo pictograms by Daniel Bruce — www.entypo.com