The full text of U.S. Supreme Court Opinions (1990 to present), federal and state court decisions, the current U.S. Code, the U.S. Constitution, and state constitutions and codes; also provides background information on a variety of legal topics. From the Cornell Law School.
Full-text national and international news articles and legal documents; also contains several notable legal reference works.
The "News & Information" section contains articles from magazines, national and international newspapers, and business, professional, and trade journals as well as newswires, newsletters, and transcripts of television broadcasts. The "Law" section contains important primary law sources as well as analytical sources, including state statutes, federal statutes published in the U.S. Code Annotated, federal and state cases, including Supreme Court cases, federal regulations published in the Federal Register and Code of Federal Regulations, European Union law, American Law Reports, American Jurisprudence, 2nd, an important encyclopedia covering state and federal law, and over 800 law reviews and journals.
Available for the use of currently enrolled students and currently employed faculty and staff, limited to educational purposes directly related to your coursework or for scholarly research at Davidson. All other use including any use for other employment, student externship or similar positions is prohibited.
(1789 to present) Indexes congressional documents, with the full text of bills and resolutions, congressional hearings, the Congressional Record, Congressional Research Service (CRS) reports, and more. Search tip: for Boolean operators, use uppercase letters (AND, OR, NOT)
Includes the full text of:
The Congressional Record(1789 to present)
Congressional Hearings (1824 to present), both published and unpublished
Committee reports (1990 to present)
Congressional Research Digital Collection (1830 to present), which contains over 26,000 committee prints and over 32,000 Congressional Research Service reports (1916 to present)
House & Senate documents (1995 to present)
Bills and resolutions, including profiles and tracking (1789 to present)
Public laws (1988 to present)
U.S. Code
Code of Federal Regulations (1981 to present)
Federal Register (1980 to present)
Biographical information & voting records (1988 to present)
Roll Call (1989 to present)
Executive Orders and Presidential Proclamations 1789-Present
Only available to Davidson College faculty, staff, and students.
Congress.gov is the official website for U.S. federal legislative information. The site provides access to accurate, timely, and complete legislative information for Members of Congress, legislative agencies, and the public. It is presented by the Library of Congress (LOC) using data from the Office of the Clerk of the U.S. House of Representatives, the Office of the Secretary of the Senate, the Government Publishing Office, Congressional Budget Office, and the LOC's Congressional Research Service.
(1817-1994) Digital facsimiles of U.S. Senate and House of Representatives reports, documents, and journals, which provide a rich collection of primary source materials on all aspects of U.S. cultural, economic, ethnic, military, political, and social history.
This collection is part of the Archive of Americana.
A fully searchable digital edition of the record of floor action from the early U.S. Senate and House of Representatives, which chronicles matters considered on the floor, votes and other actions taken, executive department communications and more. Digitized from the original printings of the journals.
This collection is part of the Archive of Americana.
Features the deliberations of American Senators on a wide variety of events, organizations and people, with a strong focus on nominations across military, judicial and executive branches and on international treaties.
This collection is part of the Archive of Americana.
The full text of U.S. Supreme Court Opinions (1990 to present), federal and state court decisions, the current U.S. Code, the U.S. Constitution, and state constitutions and codes; also provides background information on a variety of legal topics. From the Cornell Law School.
Nexis Uni features more than 17,000 news, business, and legal sources—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. With an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, students can create individual user IDs and passwords to enable the setting of alerts, and saving searches and documents of interest. Collaboration tools make it easy for students to team up on research projects efficiently.
Use is restricted to current faculty and staff and currently-enrolled students of Davidson College only.
(1832-1978) Digital facsimiles of over 350,000 official Court filings; covers 150,000 Supreme Court cases. Documents include briefs, petitions, transcripts, and more. Drawn from the collections of the Jenkins Memorial Law Library in Philadelphia and the Library of the Association of the Bar of the City of New York.
Full-text national and international news articles and legal documents; also contains several notable legal reference works.
The "News & Information" section contains articles from magazines, national and international newspapers, and business, professional, and trade journals as well as newswires, newsletters, and transcripts of television broadcasts. The "Law" section contains important primary law sources as well as analytical sources, including state statutes, federal statutes published in the U.S. Code Annotated, federal and state cases, including Supreme Court cases, federal regulations published in the Federal Register and Code of Federal Regulations, European Union law, American Law Reports, American Jurisprudence, 2nd, an important encyclopedia covering state and federal law, and over 800 law reviews and journals.
Available for the use of currently enrolled students and currently employed faculty and staff, limited to educational purposes directly related to your coursework or for scholarly research at Davidson. All other use including any use for other employment, student externship or similar positions is prohibited.
