The MLA International Bibliography covers scholarship in a broad range of Humanities disciplines related to global literatures and languages. Coverage includes materials published in more than 100 countries and in more than 50 languages, in the areas of literatures and languages from around the world
Kanopy streaming service offers movies, documentaries, foreign films, classic, and Independent films. Davidson College students, faculty, and staff have unmediated access to certain collections within the Kanopy service.
A one-year license is purchased upon the 4th view of a title for 30 seconds or longer, this license is $135. For a list of titles already licensed by Davidson, please see the Kanopy tab within the Video Research Guide. For mediated collections, faculty can request immediate purchase of required films for a course on the Kanopy platform.
Find reference books & e-books
Search the Davidson Library Catalog to find additional reference books.
Gale eBooks is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. A good source for background information. Download, print, or email as many chapters as you like. You can even send chapters to your Google or Microsoft account.
Full-text biographies, critical essays, journal articles, and excerpts of criticism and reviews; covers dramatists, essayists, novelists, poets, and other writers from all time periods. Researchers can find up-to-date analysis, biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods, and from around the world.
Includes Contemporary Authors, The Dictionary of Literary Biography, and substantial portions of Gale's other literature criticism series, including the Scribner Writers Series. Also includes the Gale's Literary Index and the Encyclopedia of Literature.
