It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
(1100 to approx. 1960) The full text of nearly 3,500 French literary, philosophical, scientific and technical texts; most are from the 12th - 20th centuries. Includes novels, verse, essays, correspondence, treatises, journalism, and theatrical texts; also includes French Women Writers and a Provençal poetry database containing 38 texts in their original spellings.
ARTFL is a cooperative project between the Institut National de la Langue Française of the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique and the University of Chicago.
(c.1730-1916) Digital collection of primary sources from the long nineteenth century. The content is sourced from the world's preeminent libraries and archives. It consists of monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, photographs, statistics, and other kinds of documents in both Western and non-Western languages.
Contains the following collections: Asia and the West: Diplomacy and Cultural Exchange; British Politics and Society; British Theatre, Music, and Literature: High and Popular Culture; European Literature, 1790-1840: The Covey Collection; Europe and Africa: Commerce, Christianity, Civilization, and Conquest; Photography: The World Through the Lens; Science, Technology and Medicine, 1780-1925; Women: Transnational Networks.
The full text of Voltaire's literary works. Based on the Oxford edition of the Complete Works of Voltaire; for titles that have not yet been published in the Complete Works, texts are drawn from original sources or the Moland edition of Voltaire's works (1877-1885). The database will be updated as additional volumes of the Oxford edition are published.
Over 200,000 e-books published by academic, trade, and professional publishers; covers all subject areas. Includes tools that allow you to create your own virtual bookshelf, bookmark pages, and add and save notes and highlights. Some titles can be downloaded for short-term use; some allow chapter downloads. Limitations on copying, saving, and printing vary by title, and reset after 24 hours. To locate ebooks without user limitations use the Advanced Search option. Near the end of the page, you'll find a field for "Number of Copies." Select "More Than 1" or "Unlimited."
Over 200,000 ebooks in a wide variety of subject areas. Limitations on printing, downloading, saving vary by title. Create your own EBSCOhost account to add notes, virtual bookmarks, and download ebooks to read them offline To download, Adobe Digital Editions software is required, and books are only available offline for short-term loans.
To read online, if an eBook is left “open” in a browser window but is no longer being used, then the eBook becomes available to other users after the last user’s EBSCOhost session expires (30 minutes, by default) and the system confirms that they haven’t used the title in 5 minutes (for a total of up to 35 minutes).
(c. 1980 to present) Over 2,200 ebooks published by Duke University Press in the humanities and social sciences. All Duke ebook titles are DRM-free: users can print, read online, and download PDFs by chapter and allows for unlimited multiuser access.
(c. mid-1990s to present) A collection of over 700 full-text journals and more than 65,000 eBooks published by university and scholarly presses. Covers the humanities and social sciences. Titles are DRM-free allowing for unlimited access, downloading and printing, and simultaneous usage.
The MUSE platform offers 100% complete, full-text, journal, book, and related content from over 200 not-for-profit publishers including many of the world's most distinguished university presses, scholarly societies, independent publishers, and academic departments.