HIS 225: Women & Work Britain 1700-1918: Find Secondary Sources

(Time period covered: 1450 to present. Publication coverage: 1954 to present) Covers the history of the world, excluding the United States and Canada. Includes citations and abstracts to journal articles, books, dissertations, and book reviews. Access is limited to six users at a time.

Multidisciplinary collection of full-text journal, magazine, and newspaper articles, e-books, dissertations, and more. Also contains citations to additional materials. Search includes all of the Davidson College Library ProQuest databases.

JSTOR is an online library of journals, academic ebooks, images, and primary sources. Includes ArtStor licensed images.

Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content ebooks and journals. Titles are DRM-free allowing for unlimited access, downloading and printing, and simultaneous usage.

(c. 1900 to present) An interdisciplinary resource with over 20,000 scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, also navigate the full citation network.

Searches many scholarly publications, including articles, books, preprints, reports, and more. Interdisciplinary. Provides some links to full text (often through the library's own subscriptions). If you find a source and can't retrieve the full text, be sure to check our Journal Finder before using interlibrary loan.

Access to over 30,000 eBooks, 600 Cambridge Companions Online, Shakespeare Survey Online, and over 230 full-text journals published by Cambridge University Press. Multi-disciplinary, with coverage of the humanities, sciences, and social sciences.
Note: Choose "Only search content I have access to" below the search box when searching to limit results to collections Davidson owns. We do not subscribe to the entire Cambridge Core collection.

Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content ebooks and journals. Titles are DRM-free allowing for unlimited access, downloading and printing, and simultaneous usage.

Find scholarly ebooks on all subjects.

Scholarly ebooks in a wide variety of subject areas.