Dance 101: Introduction to Dance : Find Articles

(1690-1998) Digital facsimiles of over 1,000 newspapers. Includes: African American Newspapers (1827-1998), Caribbean Newspapers (1718-1876), Early American Newspapers (1690-1922), Hispanic American Newspapers (1808-1980)

(c. 1700-2009) Search or browse all Gale newspaper and periodical archives simultaneously. Includes the following collections: 17th & 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers, 17th and 18th Century Nichols Newspapers Collection, 19th Century British Library Newspapers, 19th Century U.S. Newspapers, Daily Mail, Financial Times, Illustrated London News, Sunday Times, and Times. Also includes archives of the following periodicals:19th Century U.K. Periodicals, The Economist, Liberty Magazine, Listener, and Times Literary Supplement.

(c. 1982 to present) Includes citations to journal articles, books, essays, and doctoral dissertations on all aspects of theatre and the performing arts; international in scope. Includes the full text of 200 full-text journals and 370 full-text books.

Nexis Uni features more than 17,000 news, business, and legal sources—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. With an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, students can create individual user IDs and passwords to enable the setting of alerts, and saving searches and documents of interest. Collaboration tools make it easy for students to team up on research projects efficiently.

Includes full-text coverage of US newspapers listed below, with the earliest starting in the late 19th century and many continuing through the 20th century.

(1890 to present) Citations to articles in over 300 popular U.S. magazines. Covers a wide variety of subjects, including art, business, education, food, foreign affairs, political science, religion, science, sports, and health and nutrition. Also indexes book and film reviews.

(c. 1982 to present) Includes citations to journal articles, books, essays, and doctoral dissertations on all aspects of theatre and the performing arts; international in scope. Includes the full text of 200 full-text journals and 370 full-text books.

(c. 1900 to present) An interdisciplinary resource with over 20,000 scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, also navigate the full citation network.

(Late 19th century to the present) Includes citations to journal articles, reports, edited works, and commentaries in the fields of biological, cultural, linguistic, physical, and social anthropology as well as archaeology, ethnology, folklore, and material culture.

This bibliography is intended for students and scholars interested in any aspect, discipline or sub-region of Asia. Indexes to several hundred journals that focus on East, Southeast and South Asia and with the overseas Asian communities.

Women's Issues and Identities provides the opportunity to witness history from the female perspective. Offering coverage of the nineteenth and twentieth centuries, Women's Issues and Identities allows for the serendipitous discovery of commonalities among a variety of archival collections.
Global in scope, the archive presents materials covering the social, political, and professional aspects of women's lives and offers a look at the roles, experiences, and achievements of women in society. A wide range of primary sources provide a close look at some of the pioneers of women's history, a deep dive into the issues that have affected women, and the many contributions they have made to society.

(Historical time period: 1450 to present; Publication coverage: 1954 to present). Citations to articles, book chapters, book reviews, and more. America:History & Life covers the U.S. and Canada from prehistory to present; Historical Abstracts covers world history from 1450 to the present.

A bibliography of citations for secondary source material about the Middle Ages and Renaissance, 400-1700.

JSTOR is an online library of journals, academic ebooks, images, and primary sources. Includes ArtStor licensed images.

Periodicals Index Online is a database of millions of citations for articles published in the arts, humanities and social sciences, across more than 300 years. It enables researchers quickly and comprehensively to identify articles relevant to their field of study and reduces what could take years of research to a matter of minutes. Journals indexed span 37 key subject areas and multiple languages.

(1970 to present) Provides broad coverage of physical education and sports, including sports medicine, sports sociology, sports psychology, training, coaching, and kinesiology; also covers dance. Includes citations to articles in scholarly journals, popular magazines, and trade journals; also lists reports, conference proceedings, and patents.

Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content ebooks and journals. Titles are DRM-free allowing for unlimited access, downloading and printing, and simultaneous usage.

(1887 to present, with most titles dating from 1970s to present) Multi-disciplinary; includes citations to articles in over 13,000 popular and scholarly periodicals, 9,000 of which are full-text.

(1690-1998) Digital facsimiles of over 1,000 newspapers. Includes: African American Newspapers (1827-1998), Caribbean Newspapers (1718-1876), Early American Newspapers (1690-1922), Hispanic American Newspapers (1808-1980)

(c. 1700-2009) Search or browse all Gale newspaper and periodical archives simultaneously. Includes the following collections: 17th & 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers, 17th and 18th Century Nichols Newspapers Collection, 19th Century British Library Newspapers, 19th Century U.S. Newspapers, Daily Mail, Financial Times, Illustrated London News, Sunday Times, and Times. Also includes archives of the following periodicals:19th Century U.K. Periodicals, The Economist, Liberty Magazine, Listener, and Times Literary Supplement.

Nexis Uni features more than 17,000 news, business, and legal sources—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. With an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, students can create individual user IDs and passwords to enable the setting of alerts, and saving searches and documents of interest. Collaboration tools make it easy for students to team up on research projects efficiently.

Includes full-text coverage of US newspapers listed below, with the earliest starting in the late 19th century and many continuing through the 20th century.

(1890 to present) Citations to articles in over 300 popular U.S. magazines. Covers a wide variety of subjects, including art, business, education, food, foreign affairs, political science, religion, science, sports, and health and nutrition. Also indexes book and film reviews.