Charlotte Mecklenburg Library
For libraries in other counties and cities, see Public Libraries in North Carolina, from the State Library.
- Catalog of the Charlotte Mecklenburg LibraryMain catalog; all CML libraries.
- Davidson branchHours, contact info., events
- Carolina RoomHistorical information about Charlotte, Mecklenburg County, & North Carolina; genealogical resources. Main library, downtown Charlotte.
Archival collections
- Archival Resource CatalogFrom the National Archives.
- Davidson College Archives & Special Collections
- Digital Collections RegistryA gateway to over 1,100 digital collections from major research libraries, museums, and historical societies; mostly U.S. From the Digital Library Rederation.
- National Union Catalogue of Manuscript Collections (NUCMC) Over 1.5 million records describing manuscripts and archival materials in over 1,500 U.S. libraries and archives.
- 1959-1985: Print [Reference Stacks 016.09 N27]
- 1986/1987 to present: ;OCLC WorldCat: Manuscript Materials [free site from the Library of Congress]
- 1986/1987 to present: WorldCat Classic [the complete WorldCat database]
- Repositories of Primary ResourcesFrom the University of Idaho.
Directories of subject collections & special materials
- Access to ArchivesSearches the catalogs and finding aids of archives in England and Wales. From the [U.K.] National Archives.
- British ArchivesEd. Janet Foster and Julia Sheppard. 4th ed. New York: Palgrave, 2002.
Reference Stacks 027 F755b - Directory of Irish ArchivesEd. Seamus Helferty and Raymond Refaussé. 4th ed. Dublin: Four Courts Press, 2003.
Reference Stacks 027 D598 - Directory of Special Libraries and Information Centers37th ed. Detroit, MI: Gale, 2009.
- International Research Centers Directory25th ed. Detroit, MI: Gale, 2010.
- Research Centers Directory39th ed. Detroit, MI: Gale, 2010.
- Subject Collections: A Guide to Special Book Collections and Subject EmphasesComp. Lee Ash and William G. Miller. 7th ed. New Providence, RI: Bowker, 1993.
Reference Stacks 026 A81s7
North Carolina: academic & research libraries
See also North Carolina Colleges and Universities, from the State Library of North Carolina. Remember that you can search Davidson Library WorldCat and WorldCat Classic too.
- Duke University Libraries
- North Carolina State University Libraries
- State Library of North CarolinaFor information about resources related to North Carolina, see the Government & Heritage Library Online Catalog; over 40,000 photographs, state government documents, manuscripts, and other resources are also available in North Carolina Digital Collections.
- University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
- University of North Carolina at Charlotte
- University of North Carolina at Greensboro
- Wake Forest University Library
United States: academic & research libraries
Academic libraries in North Carolina are listed separately. Remember that you can search Davidson Library WorldCat and WorldCat Classic too.
- Association of Research Libriaries (ARL)Links to Web sites and catalogs of 126 research libraries in the U.S. and Canada.
- Center for Research Libraries
- Harvard University Libaries (HOLLIS)
- Library of Congress
- New York Public Library
- Princeton University Library (main catalog)
- Smithsonian Institution: Research Information System
- Stanford University Libraries (SOCRATES)
- University of California Libraries (Melvyl)
- University of Texas Libraries
- Yale University Library Catalog (ORBIS)
International: academic & research libraries
- British Library Main CatalogueThe British Library has a number of catalogs; see information about all online catalogues.
- COPACSearches across more than 70 U.K. and Irish academic and research library catalogs; includes the British Library Integrated Catalogue.
- The European LibrarySearches across the collections of the 48 National Libraries of Europe and many leading European Research Libraries.
- LibDex: the Library IndexLinks to library Web sites and catalogs; includes the option to browse by country.
- Lib-Web-Cats: International Directory of LibrariesIncludes links to library Web sites and catalogs; offers the option to search by country, city, library type, and more.
- List of National and State LibrariesFrom Wikipedia.
RefWorks
Questions? Need help?
Ask a Librarian!
Chat:
Click on the green "Chat with Us" tab on the right side of this page.
Text:
66476 + dvdsn + your question
Email: referencedesk@davidson.edu
Telephone: 704-894-2425
Hours when we're available:
Semester:
Sun: 1 - 9 pm
Mon-Thurs: 8:30 am - 9 pm
Fri: 8:30 am - 5 pm
Note: Information Assistants are available at the Information Desk until 11 pm Sun.-Thurs.
Breaks & Summer:
Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 5 pm


Loading...
