Skip to main content

Zotero: Annotated Bibliographies

Annotated bibliography style downloads

To save and install these styles

  1. Open the link and save the content as a .csl file. Note: right click (or control click) and "save as."
  2. For Zotero for Firefox, drag and drop the file into an open Firefox browser window. For Zotero Standalone, open Zotero and then open the file.
  3. A 'Confirm' window will open. Choose the Install button.

Creating annotated bibliographies

To create an annotated bibliography with Zotero follow these instructions:

  1. Download, save and install the needed styles. See the annotated bibliography style downloads box. 
  2. Add citations and annotations in the EXTRA or ABSTRACT fields as indicated in the annotated bibliography style downloads box. 
  3. You can then use Zotero's in-text citation function, Quick Copy, and create bibliography functions to create a bibliography with annotations. Depending on the function you may have to change the style in Preferences. See the creating bibliographies page for more information. 

Attribution

This guide is based on the Zotero LibGuide by Marie Sciangula

The Annotated Bibliographies page is based on the Annotated Bibliographies LibGuide page by Keith Stanger

Ask a Librarian

consultation

Schedule a Consultation
with a research librarian
info_desk

Stop by the information desk
call_text

Call: 704-894-2331
Questions? Need help? Ask a Librarian
Davidson College Library, Box 7200, 209 Ridge Rd., Davidson, NC 28035-7200
Creative Commons license logo for CC by-sa 4.0
This Davidson College Library Research Guides are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.
All box-title icons from Entypo pictograms by Daniel Bruce — www.entypo.com