(1843-2010) Digital facsimiles of every issue during this time period; includes all articles, editorials, country reports, advertisements, and more. Key economic indicators from 1984 to present may be downloaded to Excel.
(1887 to present, with most titles dating from 1970s to present) Multi-disciplinary; includes citations to articles in over 13,000 popular and scholarly periodicals, 9,000 of which are full-text. To find magazine articles, enter your search terms, click "search," and then look on the left-hand side of the search results page, under "Source type," to limit to magazines.
(1890 to present) Citations to articles in over 300 popular U.S. magazines. Covers a wide variety of subjects, including art, business, education, food, foreign affairs, political science, religion, science, sports, and health and nutrition. Also indexes book and film reviews.
Coverage includes 68 current and historic publications, most of which are not indexed in standard reference tools. Content coverage is selective as articles must be at least a page in length to be included. Initial coverage began in January, 1992, but retrospective coverage of historically important titles extends to the 1930s. From the Joyner Library, East Carolina University.
The "News & Information" section contains articles from magazines, national and international newspapers, and business, professional, and trade journals as well as newswires, newsletters, and transcripts of television broadcasts.
The "News & Information" section contains articles from magazines, national and international newspapers, and business, professional, and trade journals as well as newswires, newsletters, and transcripts of television broadcasts. The "Law" section contains important primary law sources as well as analytical sources, including state statutes, federal statutes published in the U.S. Code Annotated, federal and state cases, including Supreme Court cases, federal regulations published in the Federal Register and Code of Federal Regulations, European Union law, American Law Reports, American Jurisprudence, 2nd, an important encyclopedia covering state and federal law, and over 800 law reviews and journals.